Color Portrait [ENG/ESP]

image.png

Hello everyone, today I want to share with you a drawing of a portrait of a boy, I think I have too long without doing one since I always do girls, so I wanted to vary a little bringing something different, but with the same characteristic of combining graphite with a color tone, then I will mention the materials I used and I will tell you some steps of the drawing process.

The drawing combines graphite with a color tone, so the materials I used were; a mechanical pencil, 2B pencil and two shades of blue.

Hola a todos, el día de hoy les quiero compartir un dibujo de un retrato de un chico, creo que tengo demasiado tiempo sin hacer uno ya que siempre hago a chicas, así que quise variar un poco trayendo algo distinto, pero con la misma característica de combinar el grafito con un tono de color, a continuación les voy a mencionar los materiales que utilice y les voy a decir algunos pasos del proceso del dibujo.

El dibujo combina el grafito con un tono de color, así que los materiales que utilice fueron; un portaminas, lápiz 2B y dos tonos de color azul.


Step by Step

The proportions of the face is always something that is not easy to square, I always follow the loomis method and the distance of each eye and then continue with the following elements.
Las proporciones del rostro siempre es algo que no están fácil de cuadrar yo siempre me guió por el método loomis y la distancia de cada ojo para luego seguir con los siguientes elementos.

image.png

I started making the hair of the character with the mechanical pencil on the left side and then continue with the other one applying in certain areas the 2B pencil and then continue with the proportions of the face.
Empece haciendo el cabello del personaje con el portaminas en el lado izquierdo para luego seguir con el otro aplicando en ciertas zonas el lápiz 2B para luego seguir con las proporciones del rostro.

image.png

image.png

image.png

Finally I applied the color tone in the eyes, using the light and dark color of the blue and then apply shadows on the eyes with the mechanical pencil.
Por ultimo le aplique el tono de color en los ojos, usando el color claro y oscuro del azul para luego aplicar sombras en los ojos con el portaminas.

image.png

I hope you like it, thanks. | Espero que les guste, gracias.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73