Frozen black currant

in WORLD OF XPILARlast month

20240408 Ягоды.jpg

Greetings friends.
Today I saw a post Weekly Contest, "Playing photographer #9. Fruits and/or vegetables by @adeljose and thought that maybe my photos with berries would fit the rules of this contest. Berries, of course, are not fruits or vegetables, but still belong to "edible grass".

These are black currant berries. A very tasty and healthy berry, rich in vitamin C. This is the harvest of last year. I have 4 blackcurrant bushes growing in my garden. Previously, we usually made jams from berries or rubbed berries with a lot of sugar. Some people used 2 kilograms of sugar per kilogram of berries. But then where is the benefit of berries? She was disappearing. That is why we freeze fresh berries and in winter we eat them with great pleasure almost fresh.
The most important thing in this case is not to forget to take the berries out of the freezer to eat them!

* * * * *

20240408 Ягоды_2.jpg
This morning my wife remembered that we have several small containers of berries in the freezer. She put such a plate on the table so that the berries would thaw.
I didn't wait, but just took a plate and started eating frozen berries.
When I ate all these berries, I remembered that I usually sprinkle the berries with a little sugar, because black currants can be a little sour from the vitamin C contained in them. But this time the berries were delicious and sweet.

* * * * *

20240408 Ягоды_1.jpg
My wife put another plate of berries on the table. My body told me to take and eat all these berries! I did not object to my body and ate the second portion.
This time, the wife said that now it was her turn to eat berries and took out the same plate for herself.
It is very sad that our youngest daughter does not eat berries. And the granddaughters don't eat either. These are children of another generation. I grew up in the forest, I picked berries with my friends to eat them, because in our childhood there were few sweets and berries were the most delicious food! And I still love berries.

Steemit.png


Friends, thank you for your attention.

I wish all of you good luck!

I will be glad to have your attention to my posts again.

@apnigrich

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last month 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 last month 

Awh! How lucky are you to get the berries from your garden.
My stepson and I just LOVE them. A small tub is +/- 10 Steem.
Every now and again, I will get frozen ones on special, which I will then stock my freezer with for those smoothie days.

And we often allow young neighbors to pick these berries. We do not collect them all, the berries remain on the bushes.

 last month 

How I wish I was a neighbor (•ิ‿•ิ)

🤣🤣🤣 👍👍👍

 last month 

Hi, @apnigrich,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.

Your post was picked for curation by @strawberrry.


- Explore Steem using our Steem Blockchain Explorer
- Easily create accounts on Steem using JoinSteem
- Delegate to @ecosynthesizer and wtiness vote @symbionts to support us.

 last month 

Greetings friend @apnigrich

Berries or grapes are very tasty, and as you say, they have a high vitamin content. Good pictures.

Thank you for joining the contest.

Participant #8

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61665.59
ETH 2884.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62