Water excursion along the canals of St. Petersburg (Troitsky bridge)

in WORLD OF XPILAR16 days ago

Last summer my family and I traveled around the country a little. I took a lot of photos on this trip. And I want to share them.

Having sailed around Hare Island and the fortress, we again returned to the bed of the Neva River. Here the Troitsky bridge appeared before us.

This is one of the most beautiful St. Petersburg bridges. Until 1965, it remained the longest bridge in St. Petersburg. And sometime before 1897, in its place, as in the case of the Palace Bridge, there was a pontoon bridge.

Behind the bridge you can see the masts of another sailing ship. And on the bridge itself you can see poles for tram wires, which also look like masts. Trams still travel across this bridge today.

This bridge also has one rising span. But at this bridge the fairway does not run in the middle of the river, but along the left bank.

This bridge offers beautiful views in all directions. To the water area of the Neva, to the embankments, to the Palace Bridge and the Spit of Vasilyevsky Island, to the Peter and Paul Fortress.

Below under the photo I have added a map of our route. On the map I marked the approximate points from where I took the photographs shown in my previous posts and in this post.

And below I have added a gif in which you can see several photos from my previous posts in this series.


I strongly recommend to open the photo in a separate tab to appreciate it.












Samsung S22





Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67333.93
ETH 3115.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73