CITYSCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST | Istanbul, TurkeysteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILARlast month

ista (5).jpg

Hello Steemians! Today I will take you to Istanbul and I want to show you a small part of this place. This city is charming and offers a variety of attractions and activities for visitors. My visit to this city fascinated me with its rich cultural heritage, vibrant energy and stunning beauty. When I arrived at this place, I was greeted by the warm air and sounds of Istanbul. After checking into the hotel, located in the heart of Sultanahmet, I immediately began to explore the city.

ista (1).jpg

As I approached the mosque, I was struck by its size and grandeur. The mosque is surrounded by six minarets, four of which are very tall and the other two are shorter. The mosque's ten large domes are supported by four massive half-columns that create a sense of stability and strength. Visiting the Sultanahmet Mosque was a deeply spiritual experience. Although I don't follow this religion, I can't help but appreciate the beauty and serenity that this temple exudes. I can say that human creativity and faith unites people.

ista (2).jpg

The Taksim Monument is an imposing bronze statue located in the Taksim district. I read on the information board that the statue was created by the Italian sculptor Pietro Canonica and was unveiled in 1928, marking the founding of the Republic of Turkey. The statue is placed on a high pedestal, which is decorated with sculptures representing labor, peace, war, science, art and commerce, which are important aspects of Turkish society.

ista (6).jpg

Hagia Sophia is an iconic building in Istanbul that was once an Orthodox Christian cathedral, converted into a mosque after the Ottoman conquest of Constantinople, and now operates as a museum. Built between 532 and 537 during the reign of Emperor Justinian I, Hagia Sophia is a masterpiece of Byzantine architecture and is a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

ista (4).jpg

Hagia Sophia, when illuminated at night, is a truly spectacular sight. As the sun sets, the building becomes a shimmering sculpture against the dark sky, its domes and minarets bathed in warm golden light. The lighting highlights the architectural wonders of Hagia Sophia, casting long shadows and highlighting details that might otherwise go unnoticed during the day. The central dome, with its many windows, looks like a floating sphere filled with stars, while the columns, decorated with intricate mosaics, seem to glow from within. Visiting Hagia Sophia at night is a different but equally inspiring experience as during the day. It makes me think that even in the dark, beauty and history can emerge if one knows where to look.

ista (3).jpg

If you also want to show your visit to a city, you can do so by visiting this link and participating in the contest
https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@axeman/the-world-of-xpilar-cityscape-photography-and-art-contest-week-197-14steem-in-prizes-submissions-post
Organized by @axeman
Supported by @xpilar

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Amazing photos

 last month 

Thanks :)

Congratulations @charter. You received an upvote from @supportive

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

Team 2.jpeg

Curated by : @dove11

 last month 

Thanks @dove11 :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61974.94
ETH 3126.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77