Talent is a precious gift

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

If I haven't told you yet , I will mention it now in this blog post. My day to day job is being a hairdresser. I never thought I will end up doing people's hair when I was a kid. I was pretty shy, an introvert and quite lonely. Doing what I do is definetely an extrovert thing. Now with this virus, all the beauty salons are closed. Although I miss working, taking a break from daily social interaction is somehow invigorating. Sometimes you just feel the need to be with your own thoughts and have time for yourself. Of course that I am worried I might be broke after everything Corona related is over...but well...you can't have them all :))
Now I have more time for myself than I had ever dare to dream. I try to use it wisely. As you can tell, I am also a painter. Painting is for me a way of escaping reality and submerge in my fantasy world full of colours. It is also a way of recharging my batteries after I deal with people. Social interaction with the wrong people leaves me exhausted. I rather paint or read . Yeah, I am one of those misunderstood nerds who looks like a weird person from the outside. I still don't have 50 cats. YET. Meow
I started to paint a dress of mine yesterday. I bought it very cheap from a second hand store. I prefer to buy used clothes rather than to spend ridiculous amounts of money to buy something new. So....the end result was me painting like crazy ....

image.png

About the need to feel loved. About the necessity of knowing you can be free to go out. Once I started to paint....I was so happy. The painting of the dress proved to be quite a challenge. Because of the material. I had to hold it, stretch it , while painting it.

image.png

image.png

It's not like painting on paper, like I am used to. It's a bit more difficult. And I had terrible back pains because I didn't find a proper position to paint this. I am just playing with the idea guys, maybe I will have a proper setup further along

image.png

I had to wait 24 hours for the paint to dry and then use my heating iron to fixate the colour. I am very happy about the result. I almost feel suprised how come it took me so long to try this. I wanted to do this for so long...but I didn't make the time. Procrastination is something I resent at others, but I am guilty of doing some of that myself. I try to constantly work on that and improve self discipline. I am a perfectionist and I ask a lot from myself.

So....If this corona stuff will last for longer than I expect...I might have to paint my entire wardrobe..And maybe that isn't that bad as I think. Anyone fancy this colored piece of second hand cloth?:)) I personally love it and I can't wait for summer to come and have a place where I could wear it.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

P.S. I felt quite moody last night so I felt inspired to write an article on my personal blog from my life experience. If it will help anyone to read this I would be happy. Toodlee loo and have a great day guys!

P.S. to P.S. Because I am new here, somehow it seems I don't have enough steemit to respond in time or to post as often as I would like. I get a message like this: Buy and hold more steemit Power.Wait until your Resource Credits recharge
Wait until the network usage decreases. Oh weeel soo....It really bothers me to not be able to respond promptly to your nice comments guys. So I leave it here, thank you to
@bambuka and all of the ones who gave me a nice feedback on this. I am not very familiar with this steemit stuff yet so don't laugh at this small end note :))))I wiiill poweer up somehow but until then sorry for my delay in answering to you.

image.png

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-185836

The time has come to build our own steem power

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

You say that you do not have enough energy for active actions ... how so ... you are delegated 50 SP, you have your own strength ...
I looked into your wallet (that's life))
You have decided to delegate authority to tipu. I'm afraid that now I will not be able to invite Booming to support your posts. In addition, I saw some games with the Binance crypto exchange. And you say that you are a beginner :-))
I hope you remember the 100% power on?
You have completely confused me ...

 2 years ago 

remember that everything I gained from the publication I am putting it in power
I can stop delegating to tipu, to whom I delegate my power, tell me your

 2 years ago 

I cannot tell you what to do. The choice is always yours. I just point out that Booming does not support users associated with tipu.
You have another week in the support program and your term may be extended. You publish good posts and some of them could be supported by Booming (once he already came to you). Think about which tactic to increase your strength is most beneficial to you and make a decision.

 2 years ago 

As you can see all my profit I pass it to power to whom should I delegate to continue in the group

 2 years ago 

@bidvote is created within this community. Some time ago I delegated part of my SP to this bot.
You can delegate nothing to anyone and vote manually.
Now you don't have enough SP for the delegation to bring real profit. Quality posts, supported by strong curators, will bring you much more.

 2 years ago 

Ok I'm going to eliminate tipu delegation to delegate biscote, okay friend?

 2 years ago 

If you mean @bidvote
I think this is the right solution :)

 2 years ago 

perfect friend I'm going to do it sorry for the bad

 2 years ago 

You are welcome 😊

 2 years ago (edited)

@bambuka
Delegatee Amount (SP) Shares (MV) Expiration Time
tipu 104.701 0,193 2021-12-08

 2 years ago 

Everything is fine, the delegation does not return immediately.
By the way, I also recalled the delegation from tipu and I also look forward to its return.
study this site, it's all about your accounthttps://steemworld.org/@creativemary

 2 years ago 

We just talked about your situation with @xpilar, here is his recommendation:

Users with less than 500 SP should keep it to themselves to be able to vote for others before delegating to others or bidbot

 2 years ago 

In my opinion, the dress turned out beautiful. And most importantly, this thing is unique and in a single copy. If you continue, there may even be people here who want to buy an exclusive dress for STEEM.

 2 years ago 

it would be great

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69828.11
ETH 3825.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55