Last night's storm is intense with its rains and thunderclaps and our house flooded as fast as a zap

in WORLD OF XPILAR28 days ago

thunderstorm-6183631_1280.jpg

Pixabay

As I expected the hot and dry season might get cut short because of the onset of the wet and rainy like in the past. However it is different now as both weather situation had gotten intensified as years go by and it can be seen on the record breaking heat and rainfall levels consecutively.

Yesterday was relatively cloudy compared to the other days where it is just almost cloudless and it is still hot indeed. I make it sure that I will going to take advantage of that heat because I had a disruption about my dialysis treatment the day after and so if I do not control my input of fluids in my system then I will have again, a backlog of extra fluids for my next dialysis schedules after my session today and it will definitely not feel good for the next few days considering that I will have a double two days interval after my session today. And so I decided yesterday even the day before yesterday after my dialysis session to scrimp and save on my fluid consumption and then took advantage once again to try and perspire as much sweat as I can so that I can go to the next dialysis which happened today quite still "light" with extra fluids. I did perspired yesterday and it was a real task because it was hard, so I perspired so much that my mother have to replace not only the t-shirt placed on my back to soak all my sweat but also the towel beneath it for the same purpose. It was indeed a good sauna because I think I overdid it although I know that I am still in the safe zone for the reason that my heart is not racing and my breath is still not that warm compared to those that are in the process of a heat stroke. Anyway, I ended my "natural sauna" therapy as I call it at around past 3:00 P.M. where I started it from around 10:30 A.M. as soon as the heat of the day is getting intense.

forest-3996851_1280.jpg

Pixabay

A higher humidity later in the day is also a big sign that thunderstorms will happen early at night right after breeze of air started to flow and bled temperatures as it travels.

But after I ended my daily sauna spree and took a shower to cool my body again, I noticed that the humidity had intensified aside from the heat of the afternoon and I noticed that there are much clouds which I can see from a small gap in my window which is being blocked by a wide tarp to protect inside my room from afternoon sun and splashes of water when it rains for the reason that the gutter above is aligned with our old concrete fence bordering the right of way alley way beyond it. So I have no chance really to get a fresh breeze in my room if when winds decided to move around which I can tell when they do because they will somewhat slightly change the stale air inside my room which is the hottest part of the house. I may try to change the design of this house someday of God wills it for me to be blessed with a chance to do so where I should put more emphasis on insulations and fresh air circulation if not use some other way to get some fresh air which in my house's location is really hard to find. The reason for that is there are animals within this house compound and my sister and her husband had decided to put a roof over it so now the stench of the animals got bridged to our backdoor and the windows in the other side. On my side of the house is a man-made gutter which is badly maintained and full of rat infestation. So when it rains the smell of the rat poop emanates to the air and I can smell it from my room as well as from the room of my mother adjacent to my room and aligned to the alley way where the rat-infested gutter was located. But anyway, as the afternoon closes right before and even after sundown the humidity just intensified and making me think that it is a prelude to some rains that may come at sundown or later at night which is a blessing to a lot of people as it coincides with their time to rest the night away.

bath-house-row-1587365_1280.jpg

Pixabay

My hands are tied to change the entirety of our house as it needs serious funds to make a notable change particularly in my room which is unfortunately derived from a good air circulation and poor insulation which it do not have with the rest of the house.

But the heat and high humidity with it went on until around past 8:00 P.M. where I am still a bit uncomfortable like in the past weeks because I know that the heat will not subside even until past midnight. After around eight o'clock I already begin hearing distant thunder sounds because I haven't hear lightning and thunder for a while already. The sound of thunder and lightning began to come closer and closer until I heard a single tap of water droplet hitting the half-rusted corrugated steel roof on my side of the house, it then followed by tow to a hundred and then countless others pour down. It then became a full-blown thunderstorm indeed. At that point in time my parents are already sleeping because we are supposed to be going for my dialysis this early morning and they have to get some ample sleep for them because going to dialysis come with a proper preparation for the reason that I am not only the one going at the dialysis are but also my parents who also have their needs to prepare so that they won't get hungry and thirsty. Anyway, the rain did intensified last night but without much hurricane-like wind bursts like what happens at some instances which I had a pleasant way of observing when our house is still not like this which never been before flooded and the roof still had an integrity with it. I waited until the pleasantly cool temperature outside mingled with the hot air inside my room and although I can expedite the process by opening-up my room so that an air circulation would form, I didn't bother since I am already preparing to my self to sleep plus I do not feel easy sleeping with the door in my room opened plus the noise of the passing vehicles really disturbs me a lot too.

stone-6975527_1280.jpg

Pixabay

The crack of a nearby lightnings makes me feel terrified for the reason that I will never know that it can strike me too for some reason plus it makes me to imagine what things it did land on from nearby places of our town.

However the sound of thunder is quite odd, it was so loud and it rolls like maybe the phrase "rolling thunder" was derived from because the sound is long as it is really rolling. Likewise the sound of the lightning is quite loud which disrupted my preparation to sleep and it doesn't bother me much because my focus was to feel the pleasant cool of the outside temperatures. I also thought that the rain will only come at a short time, but it was also intense and I bet that the trees around are singing because of it, "finally" as I imagined they say, however it is not the case for me, although the rain really had made me cooler an this day as well, it was indeed hard enough for the flooring of the room of my parents and I to get flooded. The water is just coming from the cracks on the concrete flooring and also when the concrete wall meets the flooring because there was a small gap in there where now extra water would flow out when the conditions are met and that is when a strong and sustained rain comes. I thank God because the intense rain eventually simmered-down to fade away and so the puddle in my room subsided with it because maybe the soil is to thirsty that it gobbled-up every raindrops that feel last night and that concludes my story for today.

rain-443015_1280.jpg

Pixabay

It doesn't affect me a few decades before when it is raining cats and dogs, even lightning strikes and thunderclaps, and tarp-shredding high winds to all levels of typhoons for as long as I have a secured house which protected and I relied before and now, I currently have none. So my joy of observing how nature above me works at it should or more than it would had been replaced now with worry and fear particularly when the heavy rains comes near, then cracks on my concrete flooring would start to shed pools of tears.


oie_FyF2zzOTXMJL.gif


Sort:  
 28 days ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67756.95
ETH 3539.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14