You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💬 Promoting WOX's Top Commenters - Supporting Steemit's Vision Week #1

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

As ever, please share your thoughts on this initiative - Is it something you'll be taking part in? -

I want this 💬

So I will take part :)

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I'm not giving it away easily @datych So game on 😜

 3 years ago 

:) I even didn't think about stealing your crown 🙂 I hope you will have it as long as possible.

 3 years ago 

Of course you didn’t 😜 Thank you ever so much @datych I know you mean it.

On a separate note our fellow creative individuals here respect the Queen 👸 I’m getting replies to my comments within less than a day. Proper replies, not just a smiley face. The initiative works I dare to say and that’s just the start of it! Happy days!

 3 years ago 

Proper replies, not just a smiley face

🙂 Be careful not to get too addicted!

 3 years ago 

🙃 I promise not get carried away @the-gorilla

 3 years ago 

👍

 3 years ago 

🙂

Nice to hear this news.

within less than a day

This is great. At the same time, when people come back to your comments days later, sometimes it means they remembered about you and your opinion all that time. I sometimes don't want to anwer because I know that I will have better words later - in a day or a week.

The initiative works

Yes, but when they have a direct system of rewards, things can become too fake. Commenting always was a way of attracting attention and maybe even good upvotes. Anybody could use it but not many did it. Now ...there will be many people who will talk bullshit just in hope to earn delegation... Let's see ...

 3 years ago 

I sometimes don't want to anwer because I know that I will have better words later - in a day or a week.

I do that quite a lot - especially with @petface 🤣

 3 years ago 

😂 I’m feeling special 🙈 @the-gorilla

 3 years ago 

:D

 3 years ago 

😱 That certainly is a very good point and another way to look at it @datych Nobody wants a rushed job but I’m also used to being evaluated in response rate too so that’s why I just by default tend to think this way assuming that also makes a difference here on the platform 👩‍💻 I reckon it does really 🤔 There are exceptions of course.

Commenting for me is the way to be active here when I’m not posting. Let’s wait and see really. I totally get you that we might start seeing a higher number of comments for the sake of their quality. But I’m sure that @the-gorilla’s algorithm will pick it up easily and will not let such commenters take advantage of this initiative.

 3 years ago 

I’m sure that @the-gorilla’s algorithm will pick it up easily and will not let such commenters take advantage of this initiative.

An algorithm's only as smart as its creator 😟

Once the scores are totalled up, I'll review the winning profiles for things I don't like (plagiarism. etc,) to be sure that no bad eggs slip through

 3 years ago 

It won't come easy 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69626.36
ETH 3667.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82