You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blitz contest -Guess the pazzle- round V

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hello @mister-omortson

After much analysis of this image and extensive research, I believe I have found the film, in my opinion, "The Big Heat".
Why? for the following reasons:

  • The tie represents the cops/detectives of the time as they were dressed in suits.
  • The painting with the door and the silhouette could represent the cop who commits suicide after discovering a web of corruption, as well as it could be that of the detective trying to shed light on the suicide of a colleague and stumbling upon the shady dealings of his workplace.
  • The diary represents the memories of the suicide where he exposes the evidence of the corruption of some political figures and part of the police, which end up in the hands of journalists.
  • The coffee represents that moment of anger where one of the characters pours boiling coffee in his partner's face for helping the detective with his investigation.

PD: I tried to Upvote and I got this message Changing to an Up-Vote will reset your curation rewards for this post, so I think it does not allow me to perform this action.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I am thankful for such great answer. But... it is not @The Big Heat")

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 69480.96
ETH 3692.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24