My Introduction to WORLD OF XPILAR and My Photography of Red Moon Total Lunar Eclipse| May 26, 2021

Hello everyone! This is my first post in this community. I’m a freshman.

Before I proceed, let me introduce myself briefly. I’m el-dee-are-es or you can call me Ellen. I’m 31 years old and I live in the Philippines. I decided to join in this community because I love and appreciate any kinds of art, very much. On my end, photography is one of my favorite outlets for creativity, from macros to portrait to astro, etc. I love to play and explore and I think to that’s the essence of creativity. I don’t have formal trainings but I hone my skills through practice. I don’t either have a talent. Perhaps, I just have an eye of what good shot is. As long as I have a camera, I won’t stop doing photography.


Here are my masterpiece, the moon shoot we had last night.

At 7:39 pm

Snapseed (6).jpg

At 8:29 pm

Snapseed (7).jpg

IMG_20210527_093429.jpg
My Gallery is full but it's okay

The gears that we used are iPhone 6, a tripod, and a 18x telephoto lens set. I used Snapseed app for the watermark.

IMG_20210527_095309.jpg

These are just basic equipments but we’re somehow satisfied with our outputs.

We really waited the moment— me, in my husband, and my nephew. At first, we thought that we won't be able to capture it because the was cloudy. Then it was peeking shortly a lot of times. But we didn't give up until it finally showed up. We even climbed up to the roof to see it clearly because there are tall trees covering the view.

IMG-9535.JPG

Here’s where we had a glimpse of the beautiful moon. It’s located in the southeast of the sky.

IMG20210527094825.jpg

I hope you like my lunar photography. See you again next time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56