Landscape Photography ✨ Lake Louise, Canada 💚 #club100

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year (edited)

Hi Steemians 🤗

I think, receiving photos from a friend in another country is one of the most meaningful, thoughtful, and appreciated gifts. My friend who lives in Canada sent me amazing photos from his visit to Lake Louise in Alberta. Seeing photos of his experiences brings happiness 😊 and helps me feel connected to my friend despite the distance ✨

These are some marvelous photos he posted, and I got his permission to share them on Steemit 🖤

l1.34.jpeg
Lake Louise's location

He said that Lake Louise is a popular tourist destination located in Banff National Park. I loved its stunning turquoise waters and beautiful mountain scenery. It is clear that that's why it is a popular spot for photography, hiking, and other outdoor activities.

l1..jpeg

l1.30.jpeg

I also did a little research about the lake. And I learned that the lake is named after the Princess Louise Caroline Alberta, daughter of Queen Victoria. Only a woman's name would suit a place with such a wonderful view. Personally, I would prefer to be given one of the female names commonly used by the people, rather than the queen or king lineage 🙃

l1.31.jpeg

l1.33.jpeg

One of the most interesting aspects of the lake is located quite high. In fact, I shouldn't be surprised because it is a glacial lake. It is located in the Rocky Mountains, at an elevation of about 1,600 meters. It is fed by glacial runoff from the Victoria Glacier, which gives it its characteristic turquoise color.

l1.35.jpeg

l1.38.jpeg

The lake is surrounded by a number of hiking trails. I'm sure that it is rewarding and enjoyable experience but I can't even imagine the feelings of walking in this magnificent view and atmosphere. Btw, my friend said that there is a lot of animal diversity here, and I googled what's available. The lake is home to a number of wildlife species, including grizzly bears, elk, and bighorn sheep💚

l1.29.jpeg

The lake is located within Banff National Park, which is a UNESCO World Heritage Site. There is no doubt that Lake Louise is a popular spot for photography, where many photographers or individuals travel to capture its stunning beauty 👌 I hope I get the chance to visit this wonderful lake someday 💙


I hope you all enjoyed reading my post ✨
Thank you 🤗

Sort:  

Decree it to be a place to meet this 2023 a beauty, each photograph that you immerse yourself in I would love to see you, create and visualize that trip !!! Cheers

I hope so, thank you for your good wishes 🤗🌸

Merry Christmas! 🎄🎁⛄🎅 to you and yours, and have a happy and safe new year. Thank you for witness voting for me.

Thank you for your nice comment. Merry Christmas and happy new year 🤗

Wow!

Thank you 🌿

Lovely photos! Such beautiful blue colours.

Thanks a lot 🌸

 last year 

Looks beautiful and magical.

Thanks a lot 🌼

 last year 

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

New competition, "S6W4: DIY: Christmas Collage." Winning Pot 75 Steem!
do you want to know more?

Thanks a lot 🌸

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @petface

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Thanks a lot @petface 🤗🌸

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69400.39
ETH 3664.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.31