Black spring

in WORLD OF XPILARlast month

Previous posts on the topic echo the theme of this post, but I made a subtle bias towards the blackness and dirt on the snowdrifts, not their size or silhouette. It turns out that reportage photography is very multifaceted!

image.png

The sunny weather has enhanced the color of the mud, so I wanted to emphasize this.

Although everything is mixed up everywhere with regard to the subject.

I used to be afraid to post this on social networks, but having received permission (or approval), I can now show anything...of course, within the framework of the law and common sense.

I always thought that at the very beginning of my photographic career I was trapped within a genre.

But now I know that there were no limits, I was just narrowly developed in genre diversity.

I was connected to just one or two frequencies (creative waves) and I just couldn't see the rest.

Now that I've been on almost every creative frequency, I can connect to any one and see absolutely everything.

I have not been surprised by the change of this wave for a long time, and if I stop wanting to take pictures of something, then that's the way it should be.

So you need to rest or pay attention to something else.

But it works very interestingly: when I am on the wave of street and reportage photography (as now), I am absolutely indifferent to night courtyards, dugouts, dilapidated and generally everything that is without people.

Conversely, when I was connected to the dugouts, I absolutely did not want to photo people on the street.

I studied maps from the satellite, looked at places where there are dugouts, wrote them down in a notebook. And now I don't even think about them.

And I know for sure that the time will come when I will be disconnected from the street and I will plunge into something mystical again.

It is very interesting to photograph dugouts, or rather to be among them, to look for these places, to get to them. And I will continue it! But you can't force it.

If, being immersed in the creative wave of street photography and urban life, I go to photograph dugouts at night, then I will not feel anything, and the pictures will be uninteresting.

More precisely, I can make them interesting with my mind, but they will turn out to be empty.

Although...if I come and reconnect? It is necessary to try and study.

Street and reportage photography is a very good creative wave – it makes you move, think faster, and allows you to do more things.

In general, a person has two extremes: material and spiritual.

In short (because I have talked about this many times), then on the material frequency there is movement, business, money, people, communication. On the spiritual frequency, space, thoughts, philosophy, loneliness, immersion in oneself, the study of mysticism.

It's bad to stay there and there for a long time. If you neglect by the material frequency, then the whole life will go to destruction and there will be no money, and if you neglect by the spiritual one, you can become stale, stop feeling yourself and generally lose everything creative.

It is necessary to have a balance, and if it does not work, then be on one of the frequencies in moderation and switch from time to time.

And I've already talked a lot about black snowdrifts. Well, black, well, ugly...everything has already melted while I was writing! By the way, yesterday, April 1st, the day of humor and jokes, I got a post about silhouettes with notes of humor...and I just realized it now. It turned out well, but not on purpose.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67