Chiaroscuro and peoplespots

in WORLD OF XPILAR26 days ago

If before I just liked to make beautiful pictures and show them to people, now I have a lot of questions. And why do I pay attention to certain subjects, and why am I first interested in one genre, and then another?

image.png

It became important for me to understand all the patterns, I began to study myself, and not just the technique of creating a picture.

I have already understood how creative waves work and that they are at different frequencies.

And that if I don't care about certain topics right now, then it's temporary.

After switching, they will become relevant again, and those that stole attention will cease to interest.

Last spring, I could be both there and there, that is, at night I felt the mystique of the dugouts, and during the day I photographed spotty scenes on the streets of the city.

And now I feel the reporting wave that was in the spring of 2021.

Everything is cyclical, but these waves and cycles are very complex. There may be a cycle within a cycle.

I can roughly imagine it all in my head in the form of an image, but I can't put it into words.

But I want to draw some kind of diagram, somehow sort everything out and understand.

Take even at least one street, that is, a street photo. There are several subgenres in this genre, i.e. levels or frequencies.

Spotty is the creation of a pattern like a graphics, where the plot doesn't make sense at all. Piling up details to make an abstract colored spotted carpet.

There is a deeper contrasting street where black shadows prevail. It is more minimalistic and feels different, a different attitude, different principles of shooting....even the lens is standard, not a tele.

And there is also a reportage street, where you want to think, use some creative tricks and techniques, where the plot already makes sense.

So I've been everywhere in a month and now I'm smoothly moving away from the spotty to the reportage street.

Sort:  
 26 days ago 

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67