Street repeat–3

in WORLD OF XPILAR24 days ago

Let me remind you that Street repeat is a separate trend in street photography, created by critics, which ridicules repetitive plots, cliches and monotony of the plot. Usually, several different street photographers are taken and repeated locations, plots or similar topics are searched for from them.

There was a period recently when I had to dig through my entire archive and I came across recurring plots again. This time I'll show them in collages.

I repeat some types very accurately at different times in different years, and some not so much.

image.png

Therefore, somewhere there will be an emphasis on the angle, and somewhere on the plot component.

More recently, when I selected all the similar species, I made up a route and went through the places of the cliche to make only those species that I repeat myself.

Yes, I deliberately went out for a walk to repeat myself again in all the places where I do it.

The pictures are compiled without any chronology and it is not clear where the frame from a recent walk that I added to my collection of replays is.

By the way, there are photographers who create whole projects based on repetitions of plots and angles.

Some study the same place at different times of the year, taking a picture from the same point. I also did this with a view from the window.

Others reveal repetitions of subjects from different photographers, which created such a subgenre as street repeat.

Still others study similar spaces in different places. And all this is interesting!

And I study myself and all the repetitions are not bad. And sometimes it can even be useful as a chronology or history.

But it's one thing to consciously repeat some monumental views that don't change over the years, which only look different in different seasons.

And another thing is to identify unconscious repetitions of some street scenes.

And if you also identify after all the patterns by which they are repeated and draw some conclusions.

I'm not afraid of these repetitions.

If I understand that I have done something similar, then I like this place, or it all makes some sense.

Here was a conscious walk to capture similar subjects and this is not what needs to be done. It was for the sake of experiment.

It is more interesting to find these repetitions later on. In general, I will continue to monitor.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57440.51
ETH 2911.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66