Street to the places of the cliche. Part 1

in WORLD OF XPILAR22 days ago

In a post about recurring plots and locations, I talked about a walk where I decided to put all these locations into one route and repeat all the plots again. I didn't have the task to make an exact copy, on the contrary, I wanted to find something different from all other similar images in the same location.

image.png

And all the collected pictures in the post about street repeat are not similar to each other: different times of the year, days, and shooting points are different everywhere.

This is what makes repetition interesting – you never know what the universe will throw at you this time, whether it will give you the same thing or something else.

And in fact, in some places even similar people walked or my attention was caught by the same thing.

And where I wanted variety, the plots were created unlike the previous ones.

But I only went through the key points, and everything I saw along the way was no longer about the task of repeating myself.

The next task for me will be to shoot a street in a place where I haven't shot it yet.

And I also want to go through the places of cliches, but on the contrary, to shoot in a way that I have not shot in these places yet.

But it's not urgent, it's just that...ideas for the future.

Sometimes you have to give yourself tasks to make your brain work.

You don't have to be in space all the time and just react to space.

Spotted Street somehow quickly faded into the background, I quickly got enough of it and switched to the reportage wave.

Everything is different on this wave – there is a street and a landscape, but the approach to them is different.

So, I took a break to make a table of my genre preferences and creative approaches.

I need this to study my perception and understanding of creative waves.

It turns out that I divide the street into three types for myself.

But I draw these conclusions not only on the basis of my own feeling and vision, but also based on other people's photos in the same genre.

I feel some kind of code in every picture, but I can't describe it in words.

But I can tell for sure if it's a reportage street or some other...

To be continued...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67