Hatching: My Drawing of Jackie Chan

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Pastel Charcoal and Graphite Celebrity Portraits4.png

I stumbled upon this beautiful photo of Jackie Chan a while back and it came to mind that somehow for reasons unknown to me I haven't made any drawing of him before. Seeing how I've been (for the past two years) making celebrity portrait, I thought to remedy this.


So, using the hatching technique, I came up with this beautiful piece, hope you love it.......



Pastel Charcoal and Graphite Celebrity Portraits4.png





The outlines.....
Pastel Charcoal and Graphite Celebrity Portraits.png



Pastel Charcoal and Graphite Celebrity Portraits1.png



Pastel Charcoal and Graphite Celebrity Portraits2.png



Pastel Charcoal and Graphite Celebrity Portraits3.png



Pastel Charcoal and Graphite Celebrity Portraits4.png



Thanks for stopping by friends, it means a lot to me.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

image.png

I really love this hatching technique
Congratulations

Thanks friend, I really appreciate.

Nice. Have you done Patrick Stewart?

I haven't mastered the technique to that point.......lol
The wrinkles will throw me off.
Thanks.

You draw well. I like it. I'm nominating your post for a contest.
#wox-bestartpick

Thanks for the feedback and nomination.
😊

 2 years ago 

Beautiful drawing. Good job.

Thanks 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73