Valuing my time x other people's time

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

image.png

It doesn't pay off to be nice (d'oh)

Being the kind of person who enjoys helping others getting acquainted with know-how, I love trying to include others in my hustle businesses. Unfortunately, even though I've a clear track record to prove it to them, they choose to not believe my words, refusing guidance. Unless they are getting a lot out of it for mostly free, they turn their backs.

While my recent grief is not about swapping upvote support, I'll use it as an example...

Because, just like them, you post specially because it's monetized. So I'm sure a lot of you have been equally disappointed when somebody doesn't vote back. You wanted to support them because you like their posts, but you'd prefer supporting someone (whose work you also enjoy) who has your back. You move on, until you find someone or give up entirely.

I really enjoy being a part of something, but there's rarely anything I admire. Kick-starting my own thing turns out okay - as long as no one else is involved. My selfish developments yield well for someone who's still on a low budget. Okay... I quit. No more trying to group up with others for their own gain (even if mine would be reasonable). I don't know if they are natural parasites or plainly incompetent, but I've stopped giving a damn.

You should stop giving a damn about others, too (when it comes to time or money). Unless you're already very comfortable in life, you, like me, need to become stable first. What you really want to do - if you pursue growth - is just kind of do your own selfish thing, allowing other people to join you as long as you don't have to do anything for them in return. Do you think this is bad? Most people aren't good or evil, so you should expect it whether you like it or not.

At the very least, if you want power to control what's important in your life, never put someone else before you. Not if you want to acquire the power you desire within your lifetime. The clock is ticking away!


Image source: pixabay

Please check out the Proof of Brain community and the leodex POB market.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

!shop

你好鸭,felipejoys!

@eii给您叫了一份外卖!

爱心饼干

吃饱了吗?跟我猜拳吧! 石头,剪刀,布~

如果您对我的服务满意,请不要吝啬您的点赞~

Olá Felipe! Fiquei feliz por te reencontrar. Voltei recentemente a postar e vi que a maioria dos nossos amigos se ausentaram da plataforma!
Abraços!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42