Building a warm and cozy bed for the forest shelter

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

camita.png

Sometimes it's hard to get adequate inspiration when I'm in the forest shelter. I spend some time thinking about why I should do anything at all if everything is at peace. But I had so many branches just lying around and I had the idea of just playing around with them, to see what kind of structure spontaneously came out.

A veces es difícil obtener la inspiración adecuada cuando estoy en el refugio del bosque. Paso algún tiempo pensando en por qué debería hacer algo si todo está en paz. Pero tenía tantas ramas por ahí y tuve la idea de jugar con ellas, para ver qué tipo de estructura salía espontáneamente.

20201228_133601.jpg

These parts were what started the idea. Just playing around I put together this sort of tripod that held on its own pretty firm. I knew this could be used for something and started crossing branches on top, not really knowing what I would use it for.

Estas partes fueron las que dieron inicio a la idea. Simplemente jugando, armé este tipo de trípode que se mantuvo bastante firme. Sabía que esto podría usarse para algo y comencé a cruzar ramas en la parte superior, sin saber realmente para qué lo usaría.

20201228_133554.jpg

Once I saw the shape that had been formed I just had to try crossing some branches on top. I thought it might be a nice seat to have outside, a curious kind of bench. But then came another thought, and it ended up being my bed.

Una vez que vi la forma que se había formado, solo tuve que intentar cruzar algunas ramas encima. Pensé que sería un buen asiento para tener afuera, una curiosa especie de banco. Pero luego vino otro pensamiento, y terminó siendo mi cama.

20201228_133538.jpg

See, it could of been two seating places, but oh well, I'll get more building material eventually.

Mira, podrían haber sido dos lugares para sentarse, pero bueno, eventualmente conseguiré más material de construcción.

20201228_145848.jpg

The cool thing about the bed is that it's just ensambled. I didn't need to use any nails or other binding utensils. I can easily unbuild it to move it elsewhere.

Lo bueno de la cama es que solo está ensamblada. No necesité usar clavos u otros utensilios. Puedo deshacerla fácilmente para moverla a otra parte.

20201228_145836.jpg

I wonder how that shape will work out with my back.

Me pregunto cómo funcionará esa forma con mi espalda.

20201228_145006.jpg

Trying out the structure. It holds me well so I guess everything is ok. My back also feels very comfortable with the slight curve that is formed.

Probando la estructura. Me sostiene bien, así que supongo que todo está bien. Mi espalda también se siente muy cómoda con la ligera curva que se forma.

20201228_150010.jpg

I had these old cushions from my previous shelter. They have been exposed to the weather for over three years and are a quite moldy. No problem, here we go.

Tenía estos cojines viejos de mi refugio anterior. Han estado expuestos a la intemperie durante más de tres años y son bastante mohosos. No hay problema, aquí vamos.

20201228_150112.jpg

Yeah, I like being wild but I have my standards. Let's put this clean plastic on top and stay clear from the mold 😅

Sí, me gusta ser salvaje pero tengo mis estándares. Pongamos este plástico limpio encima y mantengámonos alejados del moho 😅

20201228_150248.jpg

I have a lot of woolen blankets which are old gifts. I don't what would be the appropriate vegan solution, but anyways they'll do for now.

Tengo muchas mantas de lana que son viejos regalos. No sé cuál sería la solución vegana adecuada, pero de todos modos lo harán por ahora.

20201228_162322.jpg

Put a blanket and my sleeping bag to see how it felt.

Pongo una manta y mi saco de dormir para ver cómo se siente.

20201228_150446.jpg

Feels goooood. I like this. Don't mind the veins in my forehead though.

Se siente bien. Me gusta esto. No tomen atención a las venas de mi frente 😅

20201228_154110.jpg

So, time to move everything inside the shelter. Brought the main branches inside to rebuild the structure.

Entonces, es hora de mover todo dentro del refugio. Traje las ramas principales adentro para reconstruir la estructura.

20201228_154517.jpg

The main structure fit well. I had to adjust a bit and it ended up being smaller than outside, but it's good enough.

La estructura principal encaja bien. Tuve que ajustarme un poco y terminó siendo más pequeño que el exterior, pero es lo suficientemente bueno.

20201228_161658.jpg

Putting everything in place again.

Poniendo todo en su lugar nuevamente.

20201228_161907.jpg

Same process. I take these out for ventilation each day and then put them back on. It's really effortless and keeps everything fresh.

Mismo proceso. Los saco para ventilarlos todos los días y luego me los vuelvo a poner. Es realmente sencillo y mantiene todo fresco.

20201228_203752.jpg

That's the bed all ready to be slept in, lighted by the flames of the fire. Tell me that doesn't look cozy as fuck 😌. This is the natural lighting but here's a picture with more contrast:

Esa es la cama lista para dormir, encendida por las llamas del fuego. Dime que no se ve tan acogedor como la mierda 😌. Esta es la iluminación natural, pero aquí hay una imagen con más contraste:

portada.jpg

20201228_203724.jpg

Now all warm in the shelter, comfortable and ready to chill.

Ahora todo calientito en el refugio, cómodo y listo para relajarse.

So, what to keep myself busy now... Two things mainly, apart from cooking:

Entonces, en qué mantenerme ocupado ahora... Dos cosas principalmente, además de cocinar:

20201216_172248.jpg

Gathering firewood is a daily task here in the shelter. I love that I can stay warm using these dead branches. It's like having infinite and free heating.

Recoger leña es una tarea diaria aquí en el refugio. Me encanta poder mantenerme caliente usando estas ramas muertas. Es como tener un calentamiento infinito y gratuito.

20201216_181058.jpg

Another of my daily tasks is digging squares of soil to put on the roof of the shelter. I'm almost finished with that but I haven't taken any pictures so one coming up soon.

Otra de mis tareas diarias es cavar cuadrados de tierra para poner en el techo del refugio. Ya casi he terminado con eso, pero no he tomado ninguna foto, así que pronto habrá una.

Ok, so I'm off to do some more stuff, or meditate, or whatever. No pressure now that I got such a nice place to sleep in. No more rent or unnecessary bills. Got everything I need and more. Can't be anything but grateful for this beautiful Life and keep working on having more to share each day. Thank you for acompanying me on this bit of my life, hope everything goes well for you too!

Ok, me voy a hacer más cosas, a meditar o lo que sea. Sin presión ahora que tengo un lugar tan agradable para dormir. No más arriendos ni cuentas innecesarias. Tengo todo lo que necesito y más. No puedo estar más que agradecido por esta hermosa Vida y seguir trabajando para tener más para compartir cada día. Gracias por acompañarme en este pedacito de mi vida, ¡espero que todo te vaya bien también!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60