8 Lighting Backgrounds - Which is the best?steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago


CLICK IMAGE TO EXPAND

I used different lighting with the same character to determine suitability. Admittedly, some look similar though.

Which lighting looks the best out of all the renders?

Thanks people :)

Miley 8 - Potorealism Lighting 4.jpg
1 - Backlit

Miley 8 - Potorealism Lighting 7.jpg
2 - Cool

Miley 8 - Potorealism Lighting 8.jpg
3 - Highkey

Miley 8 - Potorealism Lighting 9.jpg
4 - Nightlife

Miley 8 - Potorealism Lighting 10.jpg
5 - Soft Warm

Miley 8 - Potorealism Lighting 11.jpg
6 - Sunrise

Miley 8 - Potorealism Lighting 12.jpg
7 - Sunset

Miley 8 - Potorealism Lighting 13.jpg
8 - Warm

Tools and assets used:

Daz3D Studio
Iray
Miley Genesis 8 Female Template
Soiree Glam Base Hair
Ambient HDR Lights
Infinity CoveBackground

Stay frosty people.

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

I really like the blue purple look have always wanted to hVe a go at that in studio actually and get a bit creative with gels.

Question for ya @ultravioletmag

What are the costs involved with a studio? Do you rent the space and equipment? Do you pay models to be photographed or do they pay you or is there some kind of mutually beneficial arrangement, like selling the photographs to a third party or something?

Or is it more cost effective to take photos outside, meaning less expensive? I'm just curious. Thanks :)

I have a big enough flat and all my own equipment to shoot at home unless it’s a commercial shoot then the client tends to book the studio. Outside is my preference though :) and natural light

You can test shoot models and everyone does it for free if everyone gets something from the shoot for sure :) you can approach fashion model agencies like storm, premier etc or to get going initially sites like modelmayhem if it’s still going

If you shoot agency girls tho you can’t rly sell them

Thank you.

Rendering images makes me think a lot about photography…lighting, angles, surfaces, themes, etc…and I don't know anything about that. But I am learning.

Thank you again for your insight @ultravioletmag.

Yeah, I was thinking the same thing...the colors seem calm, passionate and I want to meditate when I look at them...if that's makes any sense :)

What a beautiful job. I loved all the lighting and different shades, you are very good at it! Success.

Thank you @arcayart :)

 2 years ago 

Hello friend, very nice your work. I loved all of them, especially the warm and nocturnal one. You have a great talent. Congratulations!👋👋

Thank you so much @gabylazarde :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62267.50
ETH 2992.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71