🏎️ NEW CONTEST: Up To 230 Steem In Prizes - Fantasy F1

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

image.png
Source

With the Formula 1 season starting next weekend, it's time to launch 2022's Fantasy F1 contest.

2021 saw @the-gorilla come in 1st place with @gabikay finishing 2nd and @offgridlife completing the podium in 3rd position, narrowly beating @esteban85 into 4th place.

This season sees a significant change in the prize structure with up to 230 Steem available in prizes.

Separator-red-F1.png

Prizes

With 23 races confirmed for the 2022 season, each Race weekend has a maximum of 10 Steem available for the team that scores the highest number of points. The maximum 10 Steem is available to entrants who engage most within the Fantasy F1 contest, taking the time to write content (using the #woxfantasysports and #fantasyf1 hashtags) and comment on posts by others. For those that are less engaged, the weekly prize will be either 2 Steem or 5 Steem depending upon how much you interact.

The number of times that the weekly prize is unclaimed will determine what the end of season prizes are. My intention is to have prizes for the top 3 - and entry into the WOX Fantasy Sports Hall of Fame.

Separator-red-F1.png

Steemit Competition Rules of Entry

To enter, please create a team on the official Formula 1 website and follow the rules below:

  1. You team name should be your Steemit username - if it isn't, please reply with your team name so that I can identify you.
  2. Please resteem this post. This game will only be fun if we have an active community surrounding it so please help to promote the game in the build up to the start of the season.
  3. Only 1 team entry per person. This means that multiple accounts won't be accepted and if I find anybody trying to circumvent this rule, I'll disqualify all of your teams.
  4. A minimum Steemit reputation of 50 is required.
  5. Please reply to this post to say that you've entered.
  6. Late entries will be eligible for the weekly prizes.

Separator-red-F1.png

League Code

Join via this link - https://fantasy.formula1.com/

7e9d151153

Separator-red-F1.png

Game Rules and Points Scoring System

Rules - https://fantasy.formula1.com/game-rules
Points Scoring System: https://fantasy.formula1.com/points-scoring

Footer-Top-red.png

Please Share Your Thoughts

I'm always interested in reading your views about Fantasy Sports or Sport in general either in the comments or via your own post, remembering to post in World of Xpilar and using the tag #woxsports or #woxfantasysports.

This is a sub-profile of @the-gorilla
Footer-Bottom.png

Sort:  

Chrislybear is on board :P

 2 years ago 

👍🏼 Welcome on board

 2 years ago 

Very interesting this contest, I will try to enter.

 2 years ago 

I hope you have time 🙂

Saludos @fpl-gorilla, excelente concurso en que nos presentas. Estoy dentro! mi equipo para este fantasy es fuentesjo3006.

 2 years ago 

👍🏼 - I can't see your team in the league at the moment - Have you joined with the League Code?

7e9d151153

No use ese código @fpl-gorilla. me registre normal, no me di cuenta que era con el código.

 2 years ago 

That's ok - if you select "Lobby" or "My Games", you should see a link that says "Join With Code" - it'll look like this in the top right:

image.png

You should then be able to enter the code (7e9d151153), you'll be in the Steemit league and I should be able to see you.

Buenos días @fpl-gorilla, ya me uní con el código 7e9d151153

 2 years ago 

I see you in the league 👍🏼

Que bueno @fpl-gorilla, entonces estoy ´participando en el Fantasy?

ya me siento derrotado en el fantasy de Italia e Inglaterra, pero sigo en la pelea en España y Champions League. creo que es hora de probar otro deporte, no lo sigo demasiado, pero estos últimos años y sobre todo la temporada pasada he estado más metido con ellos, estoy dentro bro.

Saludos!

 2 years ago 

I think that I watched every race last season - mostly because of this Fantasy game. I'm expecting this to be an exciting season so a good time to rejuvenate your interest in the sport 🙂

I Just sign up and join the league. Happy to be here 😊 may the best team win.

 2 years ago 

Welcome to the league 👍🏼

 2 years ago 

Buenas tardes me alegra haberme unido a este fantasy F1 saludos @fpl-gorila soy Evelin

 2 years ago 

Welcome to the league 👍🏼

Frafio Matale Race Team is ready at the starting line 😉

 2 years ago 

Forza Ferrari 😁

Buenas noches amigo ya me uni, mi nombre del equipo es Wender.

 2 years ago 

👍🏼 good man - I'll have our Week 1 update written shortly 🙂

Ok amigo estaré viendo las actualizaciones.

 2 years ago 

Post written... I see you went for Triple McLaren - they've had a rough start to the season and they might struggle for a little while 😔

Si como que mi elección no ha sido la mejor :( Espero que pueda mejorar un poco, si no estaré muy mal.

 2 years ago 

If you keep playing all season, you'll do well and will probably win a few prizes. I'd transfer out your McLaren trio if I were you though!

Eso es lo que voy hacer, intentare hacer algunos cambios.

 2 years ago 

You have a wildcard that allows you to make 12 transfers (so you could change your team, get the price rises and then change it to the team that you want). I've played mine already as I think it's the best time 🙂

Intento cambiarlo pero no se como hacerlo amigo, cuando busco de quitar al piloto no me da opción.

 2 years ago 

After you've deleted your driver, a list of other drivers should appear. I only do it on the desktop and there's a a "player list" and "hide list" option underneath your team. You should also be able to click on the space left by the driver to add a new one 🤔

Team F team is ready 😁 hope I can join the league

 2 years ago 

You didn't quite follow the rules but we'll ignore that 😉 You're in.

Hi @the-gorilla, I have joined the league competition sucessfully with my team name as gabikay.
I hope that we can continue where we stopped last season but this time with you chasing me from two positions behind.

 2 years ago 

Just one position behind at the moment 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69788.22
ETH 3727.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75