Macro photography | Geranium macrorrhizum | Gorgeous angle

in WORLD OF XPILAR27 days ago

Hi all!
My search engine showed that this is Geranium. But I really like the angle I chose. I was able to capture the pistils and stamens, and the pollen was visible even in individual frames.

IMG_7775.JPG

And if we talk about the flower itself, it is quite tiny and for me this is not much of a success in photography.

IMG_7770.JPG

I like how the pistils with pollen on them wriggle. They look like waves like the sea. Usually flowers have smooth stamens, but here they are wavy. Every time I am amazed at how nature creates amazing plants.

IMG_7778.JPG

Peace and goodness to all!

📷CameraCanon EOS 700D
LensEF-S 18-55MM IS STM
LocationMoldova

Sort:  
 26 days ago (edited)

Interesting angle of capture, as you say, the stamens and pistils stand out. Maybe I invite you to take risks by getting as close as possible to highlight your subjects more.

    • Congratulations: This publication was selected for the daily Top 5 macro photography of May 01/24; There you can read our evaluation of your #macrophotography. Community Steem Lens
 26 days ago 

Unfortunately, my lens will not allow me to get any closer to the object. But I'm thinking about buying a new lens.

I love your Marco shots. It is always in details and cover details in depth

 23 days ago 

Thank you. But I definitely miss the new lens.

Awnnnnnn. The pink flower is really looking so so beautiful to behold and admire

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68606.74
ETH 3912.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64