60 Days of Cardio

in WORLD OF XPILAR26 days ago

Recently, my fitness routine suffered due to indulging in more unhealthy eating and neglecting exercise. Despite advocating for a balanced lifestyle of 'Eat less, move more,' I found myself not practicing what I preach. While acknowledging that some medical conditions can make weight loss challenging, I firmly believe in the power of running to address various health issues. Whether it's cardiovascular problems, diabetes, or hypertension, running offers significant benefits.

Do you have cardiovascular issues? Running is the solution. Do you have diabetes? Running helps improve insulin sensitivity, lower blood sugar levels, and manage weight, all of which are important factors in controlling diabetes. Do you have hypertension? Run

I value running as a holistic approach to fitness, alongside weightlifting and bodybuilding. My local gym membership, which costs $215 annually or 770 steem, is a bargain.

To regain fitness, I've committed to a daily 20-minute cardio session before my workout, six days a week.

Currently weighing 82 kg as of May 10, 2024, my target is to reach 75 kg by 10th of July.


IMG_20240508_220841.jpg


Today's cardio burned 256 kcal, with an additional 170 kcal during the workout.

I've divided my workout sessions in the Push, Pull, Legs sequence. Interested in learning more about my workout routine? I'll post a weekly update on my weight loss and muscle building.

Dr Huzaifa Naveed.

Sort:  

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69650.24
ETH 3776.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44