Let's het High!

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 months ago

20240309_133656.jpg

No coffee for me, thanks. I'm high on life. Yup, just high on good old life. – Unknown

Ok, that’s a lie… I LOVE coffee, so I will take my coffee to go, whilst I continue on my merry high on life way, lol. Ok so by now you have obviously gathered that I am not referring to getting high in a recreational manner, no - I am describing an internal sensation – a moment by moment experience – a feeling.

I don’t know what being high on life means to you…but to me it is not about living flawlessly or without error. It is not about everything being picture perfect. It is not about pretending that nothing ever goes wrong in your world or that you don’t face any challenges. Although, I have noticed that many seem to think that, because they perceive it as a projection of perfection – which it isn’t! That is simply an interpretation of the expression.

The fact that somebody expresses elation for a particular moment in their lives does not mean that they do not face difficulties in others. It does however mean that they have made a conscious decision to immerse themselves in the moment, when it occurs.

To me, being high on life is a feeling - heightened perception if you will. If I were to try and put the feeling into words, I would probably describe it as an internal glow which radiates from our core outward. It is about being fully present in a particular moment and truly experiencing the emotions that accompany that moment. It is about appreciating and reveling in the good things that come your way, no matter how small. It is the emotive or demonstrative form of gratitude and people should really make an effort to exercise it a little more.

20240309_133641.jpg

“Life is so transient and ephemeral; we will not be here after a breath. So think better, think deeply, think with kindness, and write it with love so that it may live a little longer.” - Debasish Mridha

I think that kids, for the most part, live in a permanent state of being “high on life” - it is no wonder they have the boundless energy levels that they do, because when you live in that state of being, you are operating on a higher frequency and vibrational level.

I am often told what a positive individual I am and what amazing energy I have, which I suppose is true, but that is because I have made a conscious decision to live my life with a relentless focus on the positive – and this is even more so the case when I am faced with a situation or circumstance that would normally shift someone into a negative state of being. That is when I feed myself a double or triple dose of positivity and it is exceptionally effective at shoving you back into a more positive frame of mind - if not fully, then at least partially.

I learned how to live like this once I got divorced. I was married for eight years and there was a period in the beginning of the marriage when I believed I was truly happy, but the fact of the matter is - I was lying to myself. The relationship deteriorated at a rapid pace and at the end of it all, I no longer saw any light at the end of the tunnel... in fact it didn't even feel like I was in a tunnel, it felt like I was in a hole.

The only emotional moments I was accustomed to experiencing were ones of abuse, anger, resentment, hurt, sadness and pretty much any other negatively driven emotional state you can think of a word for. That had become my norm. It was only once I got divorced and was removed from that enormously toxic situation that I realised just how very unhappy I had actually been. I suddenly had perspective because everything else felt better by comparison and it felt good - to feel good.

20240309_133716.jpg

“You need to spend time crawling alone through shadows to truly appreciate what it is to stand in the sun.” - Shaun Hick

That perspective has taught me to truly appreciate the good moments that are brought into my life. What people need to learn is to be present. When you are completely present in a moment you reap the full rewards of what it has to offer. When you receive good news about something, stop and appreciate what has just happened! Appreciate it, be grateful for it and express that emotion accordingly – dance around your lounge shrieking if you must, but don’t dismiss the value of the moment.

When you are emotively grateful and elated, that emits the most wonderfully powerful and positive energy not only within and through you, but around you too. This is one of the key methods to bringing about more of that good stuff into your daily experience - as well as into your life as a whole.

Not only will you find that you start experiencing happier moments more frequently, but you will also become better emotionally equipped to deal with the moments that do not make you happy. It will become your circle of life. And so it should be.

20240309_133955.jpg

“I live to enjoy life by the littlest things, feeling the grass between my toes, breathing fresh air, watching the wind sway the trees, enjoying the company of loved ones, a deep conversation, getting lost in a good book, going for a walk in nature, watching my kids grow up. Just the feeling itself of being alive, the absolute amazing fact that we are here right now, breathing, thinking, doing.” - Marigold Wellington

❤❤❤

Until next time...
Much Love from Country Bumpkinland, South Africa xxx
Jaynielea

jaynielea.png

text15.png

ALL IMAGES ARE MY PROPERTY UNLESS OTHERWISE CREDITED
Typos make me human. I may or may not get around to correcting them.

All written content shared here is my property, unless otherwise credited

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Isn't spontaneous euphoria just a marvelous experience?

Some theorize that a few of us have the capacity to actually release small amounts of DMT without being "on" anything. Certain aspects of being highly sensitive are just wonderful... including those moments in which we understand that tears are not just an expression of sadness, but also of beauty, intensity and sheer euphoria.

So much I could say here... in this moment just filled with gratitude that you are sharing these things.
xo

So much I could say here...

Sometimes there is no need :)

Certain aspects of being highly sensitive are just wonderful...

Indeed. No doubt we are both familiar with the full spectrum :D

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted with a bonus by @o1eh,
which is a curating account for the WOX Community.

WOX_BONUS_Curation_Trail.png

Many thanks @o1eh and @wox-bonus-trail :) Much appreciated xxx

 2 months ago 

Me too. I get high every day, just being out in nature with my wife, kids and our Golden Retriever Lola. Yesterday we spent the day at the Maple sugar farm. The sun was shining, the smell of sweet sweet maple syrup filled the air. Life is beautiful.

I am not at all surprised - having seen the glorious nature you are surrounded by on a daily basis! You don't get better food for the soul than that!!!!

 2 months ago 

Life is indeed transitory. It is a journey with a beginning and an end, filled with highs and lows, joys and sorrows. It is important to cherish every moment we spend together because nothing lasts forever. Let's strive to live life to the fullest and create memories that will last a lifetime :)

Could not have said it better xxx

Fliz dia, what beautiful images, the colorful impresses, those yellows are really beautiful, on the other hand I inform you that in my yesterday's post I dedicated the images to you, visit them and see how they turned out. Hugs

Thank you Antonio :) I appreciate the compliment and I will be heading that way soon to go see what you have waiting for me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62513.70
ETH 2949.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60