MY GODZILLA FANART!

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

godzilla drawing.jpg

So basically this is my Godzilla artwork and later i'll share some infos about this humongous monster and also about the materials I used. Godzilla is a fictional monster, or kaiju, from Japanese movies. The first person to appear in Godzilla in 1954 was a picture of global popular culture, including 32 Toho films, four Hollywood films and several video games, novels, comic books and television shows in different media. The term "King of the Monsters" was named Godzilla, a first phrase used in Godzilla, the Monster King! (1956), original film's Americanized version.



A huge, devastating, ancient creature awoken by nuclear radiation, Godzilla is the first. Godzilla was conceived as a metaphor for nuclear weapons with the Hiroshima and Nagasaki nuclear bombings and the Fortunate Dragon 5 incident in Japanese minds still young. Others also claimed that Godzilla was a symbol for the US, a huge beast who waked from sleep and took awful revenge on Japan.

  • MATERIALS USED [TOUCH FIVE MARKERS]

  • Here are some pros

Color - This marker collection contains plenty of lovely pastels and vibrant colours, great for me! In reality they have a few sets depending on what kind of colors you are looking for, I just chose the animation set because they suit my style. The markers, which do not alter the colors of the package, can be chosen either white or black, just to the best of my ability to be aesthetic!

Price - It can also be very expensive (especially when you find out that the markers are not the medium for you), if you want to test them out! Copics, Winsor, and Newton are very expensive. The quantity of marks you might purchase would be limited if you were on a budget. This set came with a total of 60 markers and a little under $30.

Blending – These markers may not come out streaky and are able to blend, so that's certainly a bonus!

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

Here are some cons tho!



Bleeding - I don't really think it's a con, actually, because I think ALL the markers bleed through the paper back, but thought I should mention this here.

Caps - I find this one disturbing to me now, as some of the caps are absurdly difficult to remove! I hope they can really loosen up (if possible?) over time. Others are common and others can be taken off very quickly. The caps are essentially very fluffy. Even though the looser caps are still tightly closed, I don't think it will be a problem if it is worried.

Fuzziness – Another thing which I don't want to call con, but think I ought to say is that if you use the wrong kind of paper, they can appear fluid around the edges. This is theoretically also the fault of the paper you use against the markers, but I wanted to warn you guys! When I had these, I realized I had to look for an appropriate marker paper, because none of them work with them, from my sketch books to mixed media, aquarello, bristol! I do, however, have a book, but technically, it is not even a book in itself, and I do not have any idea about what kind of paper it is. But let me know in a comment if anyone can suggest good marker paper. But they are all really slim (18 lbs), and I don't believe really in their abilities. I looked at some dedicated marker paper.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67495.61
ETH 3713.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66