SLEEPLESS

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Lying on the bed, when everyone sleeps;
Random thoughts rise and creativity peeps!
Imagining the normal as well as weirdest things;
And flying freely with those wings!
From thinking about how I wasted another day;
To fearing exams which are on the way.

After today, what does she think of me?
Facing me she smiled, that everyone could see!
Also today she laughed, on that stupid joke;
The lame comedian inside me was such stoked!
Her thoughts are so beautiful, everything my mind believes;
On her fabric with dreams, every day this fool weaves!

What will happen if terrorists attacked?
Everyone's captivated and college hijacked!
That time will require someone to sacrifice;
So I'll be the saviour, ready to save the lives.
Thinkin' of gallantry awards and tears on my grave;
Influenced by movies, these thoughts are too naive.

What if, I get a chance to be a superhero?
The powers I'll get, the changes I'll undergo!
To fight like batman, to swirl like the thor;
To control like the strange, can't ask for more.
And one day 'Vilgax' invades, asks strongest to fight;
I'll be saviour again, bringing back the planet to light!

Drifting between universes, when I reached back to reality;
The sun was about to rise, now sleep became just a formality!
Another day gave the sacrifice, whole day the eyes slept;
Saviour was the casualty, the remorseful superhero wept!
"Today I will sleep early", on the mirror I screamed;
Still once again lying on the bed, insolent eyes began to dream.

girl-1245773_640.jpg
Source

KNITRIAS PROJECT

WORLD OF XPILAR

PicsArt_06-20-07.50.16.jpg

IMG_20200620_204555_651.JPG

Sort:  
 4 years ago (edited)

A great poetry and beautiful spirit you are revealing in your works. This time inside the thoughts from a young man with great imagination and love.

Thanks for share your work on the World of Xpilar!!



Knitrias Project

Congratulations @leveuf, you successfuly trended the post shared by @kaysmile44!
@kaysmile44 will receive 0.03936600 TRDO & @leveuf will get 0.02624400 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thanks for your comment.

 4 years ago 

@tipu curate

Thanks for the curation.

Congratulations @kaysmile44, your post successfully recieved 0.039366 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@leveuf earned : 0.026244 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67167.98
ETH 3674.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76