STILL STANDING

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago (edited)

I have been strong, for so long Mr Wrong.
It's been long, Mr Wrong since you accepted your wrong.
You have no idea for how long you have been wrong, but won't admit you were wrong.
Anyway I'm still standing.

guard-3545205_640.jpg
Source

I had to fall, reach the wall ,my last roll in order to rise.
You called me loser, my life got looser, yet you were a successful boozer, misusing resources.
I had to call it a wrap, pick myself up and go for another lap.
Anyway I'm still standing.

My sweaty projects ,were your easy rejects, i believe it was a process.
My efforts were excess, it was in your conscience, i believed in success.
To you i failed but I Know i raised, you saw me wail and ail but i had aim, an aim to aid my raise, my raise that you tried to erase.
Anyway I'm still standing.

It was a shame to beg, like a lame cling on your leg.
Just because of fame, u played me like a game.
I'm sorry i was lame, but now I'm made, I'm new and i know my name.
My name is strength, ambition, will power and optimism.
Anyway I'm still standing.

U got old and bored, i got loud and bold,
Your life is a load, mine is gold, with loads of pride
My lousy past erased, your ego disgraced
I thought i lost it all, you thought you had it all, but karma had us all,
Anyway I'm still standing.

This goes to all the dreamers, all the dream killers and dream snatchers,
Just because you ain't worth it today, don't think you won't be tomorrow,
Life is a journey of unknown turns.
And karma is always watching.
Anyway we will still be standing.

KNITRIAS PROJECT

WORLD OF XPILAR

PicsArt_06-20-07.50.16.jpg

IMG_20200620_204555_651.JPG

Sort:  

Yes, I side you @kaysmile44,no matter the gravity of the push or pull is very great to keep standing stiff. I really enjoyed how this poem rhyme. Thanks for sharing with @steemafrica community.

Thanks,@oppongk! For your comment.

 4 years ago 

Sometimes I feel some shame in front of an English poem, because I lose all the correct sounds that makes the music from the words. This time I feel the rhythm and the music in this strong stance in front all that represents Mr. Wrong, I can say I'm learning with you, a lot!

Thanks for share your work in the World of Xpilar!!



Supported by Knitrias Project.
@tipu curate !trdo

Congratulations @leveuf, you successfuly trended the post shared by @kaysmile44!
@kaysmile44 will receive 0.03933563 TRDO & @leveuf will get 0.02622375 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thanks for your support.

Congratulations @kaysmile44, your post successfully recieved 0.03933563 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@leveuf earned : 0.02622375 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67495.61
ETH 3713.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66