Dirty kitchen for The World of XPILAR - B&W PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #126

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

287409838_10159700837312850_8863449879444943723_n.jpg

This is my entry for this week's The World of XPILAR - B&W PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #126 by @axeman. Head on to that post to read all about it. Follow the rules to if you want to join as well.

This is the ranger's kitchen. I took this during our travel to Lake Tufob which is located in Barlig, Mountain Province. This reminds me of the kitchen that we once have in my grandparents' house. I was having nostalgia when I saw this. The first looks warm and inviting. I can imagine the taste of the coffee from that pot. We also have had a pot like that, blackened by soot and all.

It's not clearly seen but hanging above the kettle are pork meat. That is what we call "etag" or smoked meat and that is one of the ways we do it.

Now that we are more modern, I don't see a lot of kitchens like this. Firewood is not that readily available anyway. We can cook easily now and more conveniently with just a touch of a button.

Sort:  

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66364.33
ETH 3077.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68