How to Make Homemade Lotion Bars

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

image.png

It is the BEST moisturizing for hands, feet, knees, elbows, and any other dry skin. The first time you use it, it may feel a bit too “heavy” on your skin, but the longer you use it, the lighter it seems to feel. I think that may be because when you first use it,the skin is so dry that it takes a little while for the lotion to soak in, but once your skin softens,it melts right in. The beeswax leaves an invisible and protective layer that is fabulous in dry conditions.

Here is the simple recipe:

Melt together equal parts

  • Beeswax
  • Cocoa Butter
  • Coconut oil

I honestly don’t measure…just try to keep it pretty close. Pour into small containers.

image.png

Here’s my creative contribution. I pour it into silicone mini muffin cups. Once it cools, they pop right out and I can carry them in a small tin in my purse! It’s much easier to apply if you are able to remove the lotion bar from the container. As you can see in the photo, I’m missing two silicone cups and had to pour the extra straight into a tin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68