Walking in Cambridge - Imprinted by LightCaptured

in WORLD OF XPILAR23 days ago

Cambridge is so much more than just an academic city.

True, those thousands of students make its spirit younger!

That mixture, or if I could use the word alloy of centuries of history, amazing typical architecture, the English weather we've all heard of (that I actually like), culture and passion for life, is, I would say something unique, something that can not be experienced somewhere else.

Each walk there is pleasant, even under the rain...

In that particular city walk, thankfully, there was no heavy rain, no rain at all, actually.

Such a lovely day and here are some of my pictures I took during that memorable walk...

DDH_3730.jpg

DDH_3705.jpg

DDH_3706.jpg

DDH_3725.jpg

DDH_3727.jpg

DDH_3728.jpg

DDH_3731.jpg

DDH_3732.jpg

DDH_3735.jpg

DDH_3736.jpg


mydivider.png

Buy my stock photos at Alamy: https://www.alamy.com/portfolio/112427.html

mydivider.png

Buy my stock photos at Adobe Stock: https://stock.adobe.com/contributor/206416265/lightcaptured

mydivider.png

Follow me on Mastodon: https://mastodon.social/@lightcaptured (Decentralized social network for my insta-type selected photographs and short posts)

mydivider.png

Copyright: LightCaptured
All the photographs, digital art and text in my posts, unless specified otherwise, are my own property and created by me.
If you wish to use any of my works, please drop me a line!

Have a great day!

Here is an uncomplete list of some of my equipment I use on a regular basis:

Cameras
Canon EOS 5D Mark III
Canon EOS M5
Canon EOS 550D
Lenses
Canon EF 16-35mm f/2.8L II USM
Canon EF 135mm f/2L USM
Canon EF 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6L IS II USM
Canon EF 50mm f/1.4 USM
Canon EF-M 15-45mm f/3.5-6.3 IS STM
Canon EF-M 22mm f/2 STM
Tokina 11-16mm f/2.8
7artisans 35mm f/1.2
StrobesDynaphos Speedster
FlashesMetz
Tripods and Mono-podsManfrotto
Benro

The divider I use in my posts I have created in Adobe Express.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 23 days ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 23 days ago 

довольно милый городок с зелёной водой )
Я не понял, эти надгробные плиты какую функцию тут выполняют?

 21 days ago 

They are real old tombstones, this is in the court of the church on the 7th photo, to the left side. I guess there is not real function of them, probably the church insists of keeping them there in its court.

 21 days ago 

да, я вижу, что они настоящие и довольно древние. Сейчас таких не делают. Возможно где-то ликвидировали старое кладбище или проводили на нём какие-то работы. А эти плиты решили сохранить.

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62184.89
ETH 2995.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97