"Hands of Light" (2020) by Me

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Does anyone know of a Steemit group that champions digital creations or should I start working to create one?

I have been challenged for many years as a digital creator. When I hang my work, people are often really excited about it. They tell me how incredible it is and ask all sorts of questions. When I share that it was created digitally or partially digitally, the response is often, "Oh, it's digital..." and they walk away. It's as if all of the work I have put into my craft over the past 20+ years to create the images I do means nothing because I did not use acrylic or oil paints in it's final presentation.

I've studied art history, anatomy, color theory, perspective, and have experienced the learning curve of over 50 different types of art creation and animation software packages. My creations often begin with pencil/pen/pastel/paints/etc., but I almost always finish digitally.

This piece is the result of countless hours over the last decade.

Hands of light.jpg

This is how it appeared when I introduced the image in one it's earlier iterations:

Sacred Geometric Blessing.jpg

The geometry for it was created over 10 years ago, the initial hands-about 8 years ago, resulting in the image above, "Sacred Geometric Blessing" which was presented in 2018.

Even as an art gallery owner, I am often "schooled" on what art is and isn't.

I may not know what art is, but I can't stop creating. Please let me know if you know other artists challenged in similar ways.

DQma8EZKMWC7u4P1gQAYQ42NSfZyw8JPf1Hw1pnrvUdAPdp.jpg

Share your art or a link to your page or to a friend's page who creates art!!!

@LucidLight

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Amazing piece of art. Well, as all Yours :)


World of Xpilar Community Moderator

Thank you, I'm deeply honored by your words. I really appreciate your eye for images and your ability to work with color and light is really something to behold.

 3 years ago 

I think it’s beautiful.... if you share them on Blurt.blog you will get 100 Blurt upvotes from @blurtart and others

Https://Blurt.blog/@lucidlight

You cN trade your Blurt crypto for Bitcoin on Ionomy and Probit.

Thank you for the info. I will look into it!

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Thank you for your ongoing support @stef1 and @art-venture! I appreciate you.

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69