Falco, Swift Arrow

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

34.jpg

Happy evening my people and I hope you are very well, Today's work I decided to title it (Falco, Swift Arrow); and it is about a skillful and at the same time dangerous hunter. This hunter named Falco is able not only to visualize targets at long distances, but also thanks to his powerful bow and arrows built with a special wood known as (Florian), he can shoot arrows at a speed almost imperceptible to the human eye:

PROCESS

0.jpg

When I started my drawing I had the clear idea that the character would be a warrior whose weapons would be the bow and arrow, that's why I knew that I had to draw him in a high position in which he could observe the whole panorama from above; I was building the sketch of Falco as a young man of maybe 30 years old. The sketch was the simplest in my drawing since I have experience with this type of character and especially drawing weapons such as swords or bows and arrows.

2.jpg
5.jpg

I started applying base colors with fairly medium tones, for example, to the skin I gave a little orange tone; to the clothes I gave a little brown, red and some crimson; and the hair I decided to paint a little dark yellow. The skin I worked with the help of a flat brush and establishing well established lines of volume which I then blurred with the finger brush and thus achieved a slight blend of color; then for the eyes I used a little color close to the skin to give shape and volume to the eyeball with the intention of giving more realism, then with a small brush and mustard tones I worked the iris with a lot of patience.

7.jpg
12.jpg

The creation of Falco's clothes was an arduous process, here I knew I had to achieve a good look with a lot of texture, that's why I made use of several brushes of varied tips; I created little by little a rough texture on the upper part and on the pants I used a brush with noisier edges. I did a similar process for the details of the forearms and having finished that I could move on to the hair, here nothing so complicated, I only dedicated myself to give shape to the hair with a short hairstyle to the sides, with locks slightly together and in an open tip.

16.jpg
19.jpg
21.jpg

For the last part I dedicated myself to paint what would be the weapons of Falco's character, here I had to give a unique appearance to the bow since it would be made of a very special and unique wood and that is why I mixed a lot of colors; first I worked the colors from the darkest to the lightest with thin and at the same time somewhat irregular strokes. After the bow I did almost the same with the arrows with a little brighter tones, since they are very thin I had to make them stand out a little; finally, I finished some details of the arrow case and concluded painting what would be the sky and the clouds over the character.

23.jpg
28.jpg
32.jpg

MATERIALS

  • Sai Paint Tool Program
  • Huion inspiroy h610 v2 tablet

PROCESS.gif

Thank you for coming here and for watching the process of my drawing, I hope you liked it very much; without anything else to add I say goodbye wishing you a happy evening.

Sort:  
 last year 

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68688.65
ETH 3764.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51