Karolain, the Morehll Forest Traverse

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

25.jpg

Hello my dear people, happy Friday afternoon to all and I hope you are very very well, my work today is about a character that I titled Karolain and the journey through the forest Morehll; here I basically dedicated myself to build a work that was strictly related to the theme of nature and try to use colors and shades very focused for it:

PROCESS

0.jpg

To begin to capture my idea what I did was to try to build a skeleton so to speak of a young girl, I tried to make my work transmit a lot of naturalness, but I also took care of the details so that it was not a very stylish work (NSFW); but a little more artistic and appreciable for anyone who sees it. The color palette for this drawing was more inclined towards pink colors in the case of the skin; for the face (eyes and lips) I would use a lot of light brown; and finally for the hair I would work with a much more intense chocolate color.

2.jpg
3.jpg

The creation of the skin was done very carefully and establishing first the areas where the light would reach directly and trying to darken the areas farther away from it; with the first base coat ready the next thing I did was to give a little more defined brush strokes to give a little more realistic finish to the skin. The next step was the painting of the face and for this the first thing I did was to give shape to the eyes with some details in the iris and above all a little volume so they would not look flat or boring; then with the airbrush I painted a light blush on the cheeks and nose, which then blurred slightly.

8.jpg
12.jpg

The hair painting took me a little bit of work, because first I chose a very dark shade and I thought that I wouldn't have enough margin to add shadows and the highlights would also look bad; that's why I slightly adjusted the color and that's what I worked with. First of all I created the lines in a backward direction to establish a little bit Karolain's updo, then with a zigzag brush I was defining better that hairstyle; then I just had to follow those lines with a smaller brush and only with my pulse and a lot of patience I was painting one by one the strands of hair in a more organic way.

13.jpg
14.jpg
16.jpg

Last but not least, of course, I came to what would be the construction of the scenery for my drawing, where I would capture the forest completely dense with nature so that my work would have a better sense. The first thing I did was to establish some bushes in front of Karolain and also in the back of her, this was easy, but the most time consuming was the creation of the relief of these bushes and above all the painting of the flowers to which I decided to give a more unique appearance; and this I did by taking references from my imagination of the most famous flowers I know, along with some not so well known or popular.

17.jpg
19.jpg
24.jpg

MATERIALS

  • Sai Paint Tool Program
  • Huion inspiroy h610 v2 tablet

PROCESS.gif

Well that was all for today, thank you very much for coming this far and as always for supporting my work, which I appreciate very much; I wish you all a good weekend and I'll see you in the next drawing...see you later.

Sort:  
 last year 

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69671.74
ETH 3835.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49