Rose of the Impossible

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

33.jpg

Good evening my people, today I come to bring you a work that I finished yesterday and I really wanted to share it with you; I was seeing in the last days that several artists take a thing or a random object and based on it they create a work, and I decided to try a little and do the same with a drawing. The object I chose to start my drawing was a (Blue Rose), and based on it I created the character of Maddyson; little by little I was focusing on creating a pretty woman with short hair, who has found in the middle of a path of flowers a very special and rare one which has special properties, and with which she will be able to achieve impossible and unique things:

PROCESS

0.jpg

First of all I had to find a way for my sketch to have a good sense and a good structure, where I could paint and add both the (Blue Rose) and the road; for this I used a fine brush and I was creating the body structure of Maddyson as a thin girl with short hair and gathered in the back. The painting of the character was not something very complicated for me, I knew that I would end up using many cold and dark tones for the flower and that is why I decided to start with the skin and clothing of the character with a little warmer and saturated tones to get good contrast.

1.jpg
3.jpg

The skin work I did very carefully, I wanted it to have a very soft appearance since it would be a female character and that is why here I used airbrushes, flat and watercolor brushes that gives me the facility to mix all the colors that I apply one over the other; after smoothing and texturing well the skin of the arms and face the next thing I did was to paint a little blush on the cheeks. For the eyes I decided to use a chocolate brown color that I liked a lot, I worked with patience to get a very well detailed eyes and above all highlighting for everyone who sees them.

5.jpg
11.jpg

The creation of the clothes was done in a few layers, even though I wanted to make a dress without so many parts or details, even so, I wanted to apply a good texture to the dress; first I created some basic texture with watercolor airbrush, and at the same time I was blurring everything very well to mix the colors a little bit. Then I only dedicated myself to create some deep shadows on the dress and of course high shines characteristic of elegant clothes; for the hair I played it safe and worked with colors similar to those of the eyes, I made short and controlled strokes to get an updo like the one I had captured in the main sketch.

15.jpg
18.jpg
21.jpg

Finally I arrived to the main part of my work, the part where I had to paint the object of inspiration of my drawing, here first of all I focused on creating the main flower (Blue Rose) and for this I made use of several layers; first I created some base lines and characteristic patterns of the petals, then with a fine brush and a defined tip I was texturing and giving better shape and realism to the (Blue Rose). Then I dedicated myself to create what would be the path of flowers where Maddyson found the so precious flower, for this I took my time and created many flowers in varying sizes in the back with a little texturing; I was also giving a little depth to the stage and the background with a rough brush, and for the final part I created a soft and light layer of pink-violet mist.

25.jpg
28.jpg
32.jpg

MATERIALS

  • Sai Paint Tool Program
  • Huion inspiroy h610 v2 tablet

PROCESS MADDYSON.gif

That's all for today, thank you very much for coming this far and I hope you enjoyed my drawing; I wish you a great weekend and I send you all a greeting, until a next drawing.

Sort:  
 last year 

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69828.11
ETH 3825.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55