about the weight

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 months ago

but liking it or not doesn't change the fact that life is what it is. we need not only patience, but also courage to accept that we may never understand the most complex aspects of being, and that's kind of beautiful, isn't it? as it is dauntingly scary.

I wrote the paragraph above in a post last year, during a really difficult time of my life, on the last semester of my graduation in Mathematics, the text which I titled "About the dichotomy of being".

in the midst of incomprehensible internal chaos, it really surprises me how deeply I was able to connect with myself in order to verbalize those things, because it all still resonates with me in a profound way.

I find myself a little anxious right now, but in a bearable way. as I also discussed in my past writing, I believe that the unbearably part of the lightness of being comes from the difficulty we encounter when we try to really measure the weight of the experiences we live, and that a lot of the time drive us into not thinking about it at all.


it is now night, and it was a really good day. even though I was nervous about the events of the day, facing them with my head up and a smile on my face really helped me into figuring out the weight I believed it had to my being.

I really do not know much about living, but I am sure that I know a lot about loving.

I am also sure that I will forever be grateful to each and every one of the incredible people I have met in this life, and specially to the ones dear to my heart that have taught me through my whole living, in so many different ways, that Love Exists; and I don't think I could ever have asked for a better gift.

1000063553.png

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61367.99
ETH 2929.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67