You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🤯 The Phantom Menace

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Family is everything. Foregoing anything for family is worth it and never useless at all. Afterall, the main reason for your hard work is to keep family and friends happy.

I can relate to your experience about being physically present with family but not with your mind. When you realize that you are drifting away from those you love, the emptiness and the depression will down vote all your achievements. It can be very devastating.

Meanwhile, I am glad you are back because I missed you. You are such a person that doesn't know how to say "no" to a request. My dear friend, you are welcome. Your presence is appreciated.

I also feel the same way you felt that after powering down, coming back will not be that easy. But I feel it's all about ones perception and your expectations. Coming back is coming back and you just have to continue from where you stopped and with time, you will regain your friends.

So sorry that my welcome comment came late. I had kept this post where I will always look at it and I had wanted to read from the start till the finish which I have done now. I am happy now.

My kind regards to baby gorilla, Mrs gorilla and every other gorillas around you @the-gorilla. Best regards

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you for taking the time to read and your thoughtful comment. I'll certainly try to be more controlled in what I do and not get so carried away now.

I definitely felt as though if I didn't log in and do the things that I was doing that I was letting people down - I'm sure that you understand the feeling.

I really do understand the feeling very well. Let's keep moving forward. Better days ahead

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77