HYPER-REALISM✅

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220714_183426.jpg

Greetings:

Goodday to all members of @worldofxpilar ...
I hope we are doing great today....

It has been weeks now I haven't been so active in this community ,well I have been on learning a new course in making a portrait drawing art which Is know as a hyper realistic drawing.
Well I must say my class online was kind of successful that I had to try out what I have learnt into reality, so I decided to make a wonderful portrait art of a skillfull and talented footballer know by name @sadiomane..

Brief history about sadio mane..

Sadio mane while growing up grew up with a very poor family background which him and his family lived a small village in Senegal, it wasn't really easy for him back then as a child even when he lots his dad .
Sadio kept on chasing his dream of becoming a footballer . fortunately he got signed by a french club and also he played for Liverpool FC and won a champions League title which
made him more popular in the European football and the world at large. recently he left the Club for a German football club know as Bayern Munich which he will be receiving more pay than what he got in Liverpool.
Nevertheless sadiomane has also tried to give back to the community where he came from by building high standard school and hospital for his people with the amount of money he earn sadio mane has and will continue to be a blessing to his community and to Senegal at large.

MY ART

About my art, I tried in every possible way to make sure I took PHOTO SHOTS of my art work in progress.
These are the photos of step by step process I took below...

1st step:(outline)

IMG_20220703_102540.jpg
At this point this is where I made my sketch of the art work which helps to know what you really want to draw because without making a sketch you can't make any drawing to reality.

2nd step: skin layering

IMG_20220703_184935_917.jpg
At this point its called the skin layering where after making the sketch I used my charcoal powder/ pencil with a soft painting brush to make a good and smooth layer for the skin before making details on it.perhaps I did this layering in every part of this drawing.

3rd step: Detailing

IMG_20220705_163836_361.jpg
Yes detailing , in a hyper realism detailing is necessary although it takes a lot of time and boring sometimes.in the work I actually used a skin tints pastel pencil /mono zero eraser and a well sharpened charcoal pencil to make the skin pores of the skin.

4th step:

IMG_20220711_132434.jpg
At this point I continued with the same procedure of step 2 and 3 till I was done with the skin .

5th step:

IMG_20220713_160448.jpg

6th step:

IMG_20220713_222948.jpg
At this point I made sure I created a well detailed hair that you can differentiate it from the skin.

7th step: finish point

IMG_20220714_154532.jpg
At this point I was already done with the work but I had to give it a finial glance before concluding to be done . I normally do this 2hours after am done drawing because sometimes at a final glance we gat to fish out anything that is missing out on the art work..

My work on white background.
IMG_20220714_183426.jpg

My work on a red background
IMG_20220714_183455-removebg-preview.png

REFERENCE PICTURE:

1656524583046.jpg

TOOLS USED:

  • Cardboard paper
  • Charcoal pencil/powder
  • Mono zero eraser
  • Skin tints pastel pencil
  • Soft painting brush
  • Blending stump/cotton bud.

SIZE:

  • 16x24

DURATION:

  • 2weeks&4days

CAMERA TYPE:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69389.89
ETH 3686.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.37