WORLD OF XPILAR Community Blogosphere Magazine #51

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Blog 51.png

News That May Interest You

A lot of interesting things have been happening at Steemit lately. Therefore, I want to draw your attention to the following:

image.png

The Purpose of the Project

The purpose of the project: to draw the attention of community members to the best and most interesting blog posts that deserve a reward.

The magazine includes articles describing your personal experience, an event that happened in your life, or you can interestingly describe some other topic. The main thing is that the post should have a text, be interesting, unique, and efforts should be made to create it.

All posts included in the magazine receive an upvote from me. I urge you to do the same. If life doesn't make its adjustments, I plan to build my account to be able to provide more substantial support to bloggers in the future.

Let's move on to the selected posts.

image.png

Zağnus Valley and Suleiman the Magnificent Culture House

image.png

The place I will talk about in today's article is the Zağnos Valley. This place is located in Ortahisar district of Trabzon.

Author of the post @ozenozge.

image.png

Parents are...

image.png

Interesting observations and comparisons between fatherhood in Australia and fatherhood in the Netherlands. I can't disagree with the author's opinion that children should be brought up so that they are more independent, but in practice I have the opposite :-)

Author of the post @bengy.

image.png

Trees Talk to Each Other 🌲🌳🌴

image.png

Trees communicate with each other. Yes, you've probably heard it before. But how does this really happen? This is very interesting and you can learn about it in this wonderful post.

Author of the post @enveng.

image.png

The poets walk

image.png

I recently visited Lynton and lynmouth in Exmoor. The two quaint villauges are connected by a little tram that goes up from the coastal lynmouth and back to the cute village of Lynton.

The walk between the two villiages is called the ‘poets walk’ and is adorned with poems and little stone statues.

Author of the post @ultravioletmag.

image.png

Movie Review: Men (2022)

image.png

And yet, make no mistake, the art is still there in all its glory despite the stripped down production values – the restrictions during pandemic and a shortage of available budget certainly don’t make for obstacles to Alex Garland’s creativity: simple tripod shots that capture not only subjects, but also objects such as facade of a house, or a monument with a symbol; long shots creating a mystery as to why we are seeing someone; aerial shots that form a part of what could be called a piano music video; some remarkable editing and post production tricks – I could say there’s never a dull moment in Men movie.

Author of the post @peerynt.

image.png

👍 TOY MUSEUM - VOCATIONAL TOYS || Meet with the professional toys of the 1900s. - Butcher, Bag Store, Perfume and Soapmaker, Greengrocer and more.

image.png

In this post, I will tell you about these works of art toys that I saw in a toy museum in Turkey. I say work of art because each one is made with incredible detail. Let's examine these professional toys together.

Author of the post @whyshy.

image.png

Sugar Rush

image.png

I attended When Flowers Dream, an exhibition to do with foods of the future.

Author of the post @petface.

image.png

The world inventions; The case of the zipper!

image.png

Who invented the zipper and when? Gideon Sundback, a Swedish engineer working in the United States, substituted spring clips in place of hooks and eyes, and his Hookless #2 (now considered the first modern zipper) went on sale in 1914; a patent was granted three years later.

Author of the post @digi-me.

image.png

Learning the new coffee machine

image.png

Ah... we finally have had our delivery of our coffee machine. No home is complete without a coffee machine, and so now our home really starts to feel like home!

Author of the post @bengy.

image.png

Does "Messing Up" Throw You Off Course?

image.png

It took me some years — along with a fair amount of therapy — to come to understand that I was usually taking things far too seriously relative to the situation that had arisen.

Author of the post @denmarkguy.

image.png

Bursa Tophane Tour. - Osman Gazi, Orhan Gazi Tombs and Clock Tower.

image.png

I will introduce you to a place with a magnificent view and a great historical importance. Also, on my travel blog today, we will visit Tophane Park in Turkey/Bursa Province with you.

Author of the post @whyshy.

image.png

Fulfilling a promise: German food

image.png

I still have one promise to fulfil: @ubongudofot asked to write to him and show him what we, far away from his African homeland, typically eat.

Author of the post @weisser-rabe.

image.png

Our Adventures Around London on 31.05.2022

image.png

@daverobe has published a series of posts about his trip to London. For the magazine, I chose only one that I liked the most. But you need to look at everything, they complement each other.

Author of the post @daverobe.

image.png

Top WOX Bloggers

image.png

Sort:  

Thanks for featuring my movie review here, @o1eh, much appreciated!

It's always nice to see @bengy popping up somewhere because his posts are altogether a crash course for a European like me to learn enough in a shortest time possible to be able to apply for Australian citizenship :) In this list here it was kinda both, uncanny and funny to see a pic of such a bunny pouring whatever stuff in a cup with a skull and then spotting the word Australian right after looking at the pic. You know, kinda reaffirms the good old maxim "in Australia everything wants you dead"; thus making it sound like a place I definitely need to go to :)

The posts with how trees talk to each other, what the poets' walk is and the sugar rush pic all make a really interesting combo to explore. Thank you for for such an interesting list.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for featuring my movie review here, @o1eh, much appreciated!

If I'm not mistaken, this is your second review of the film, which I remember. You really do it very well. If you go to the movies next time, don't forget to entertain us again.

In my opinion, writing a quality review of the film is not so easy. Proof of this is the fact that such content is very rare on Steemit. Your review has everything you need. At the same time, it is not too bulky.

I want to note that I was pleasantly surprised that you reread some of the selected posts. In my opinion (although it is not necessarily correct) it is impossible to succeed on this platform without reading other people's posts and communicating with people. When a person is writing and really putting in the effort to create good content, it is important for them to have someone read that content.

Correct, that was the second review by me posted in WOX, but I have a fair number of reviews that have been posted elsewhere. I may do something like a film analysis for WOX in the future, which might get a bit bulky, who knows. The thing is, WOX is about art and photos, and a lot movies and series are commercial projects in the first place thus to me it means I have to be selective about what I post in WOX, and what I'd rather post elsewhere, like in a dedicated Streaming community, for instance.
Review always speaks of its author. You are correct, imo; it is not easy to write a quality review if you are starting out in a particular field, but it gets easier as you acquire the knowledge, or, more aptly put, develop erudition. There is a number of different aspects to consider: the grasp of language, the number of prime examples in the field one is aware of, your background and how it relates to the background of other reviewers. The latter is important as it helps to understand what your voice could be because many times reviews are interesting precisely because the author has something to say others don't. I still have miles to go though, but reading reviews from select sources does help in navigation regarding what I should strive to achieve.

I think some standards that Steemit sets with contests and lists like one we are commenting here under is the main reason why there is a content that's worthy people's time. I like the vibe of success, effort and quality all going hand in hand on this platform as opposed to spam with little to no substance. Also, I like the feeling that this place isn't toxic, which isn't always something one can say about Facebook or Twitter. Thus personally, success is not my primary concern here.

 2 years ago 

reviews are interesting precisely because the author has something to say others don't.

You are absolutely right. I read a lot of uninteresting reviews of interesting movies. They are the same on different websites. It seems that the author reads the review and writes the same only in a few other words.

WOX is about art and photos

Yes, the WOX community is dedicated to the visual arts. But here the authors publish diaries, travel reports and even just their thoughts. I'm sure that movie reviews will be suitable too :-)

this place isn't toxic

By the way, I have the same feeling. I like to communicate with people here.

success is not my primary concern here

Haha, success on this platform for me is a big circle of communication. Here I met people from different parts of the world, there is a certain circle of people with whom I communicate most often, here there are people with whom I take part in certain projects. Success is when your content finds its reader.

I do not think that significant material success can be achieved here. Except in the case of using bots.

Thank you for a great and interesting comment. I hope I will not miss your next review :-)

 2 years ago 

Thanks for mentioning and including my post/s @o1eh. I will continue to post interesting content! 😊

This is great Job Sir, thank you very much for updating us on this Edition of Blogosphere Magazine.

Its good to have noted those great Contents from varrious Users.

 2 years ago 

Thank you, ubongudofot.

You are welcome Sir. 😊

Tahnk you🤗

 2 years ago 

😃👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68913.70
ETH 3738.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68