BBC Countryfile

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

Whilst pretty much every single person in the country is watching us play Senegal and about to win, a photo of mine got featured by BBC Countryfile.

DSC_0243.JPG

It is a female greenfinch that I captured in Kew Gardens here in London one early cold morning, on 19th November this year to be precise.

IMG_8037.jpg

I spotted this extra large fluff ball devouring rose hips behind the Palm House. Initially I though it is just another sparrow but as soon as I noticed its green feathers I left my backpack on a bench and hurried to put my zoom lens on.

IMG_8038.jpg

I also mentioned to the BBC Countryfile Magazine that I like sharing my photos of England on my personal blog on the Steemit platform under screen name @petface. Let’s see if they include this too if they feature the image in the magazine itself. It is issued monthly and it is like a Bible for the nature and wildlife enthusiasts in England.

Sort:  
 last year 

Too cute.

 last year 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Oh, that ball of feathers is wonderful, how much it wears, it would be very selfish if they didn't name you, it's a beauty of a photo!

Cheers

Wow!!!! My big congratulations!!!!

Wow, that is great to see your little fellow on BBC Magazine. The colours of his feather look mixed, grey, yellow and blue :)

very cute last time I was in Devon I had some little birds coming and eating scone off my hand was such a magical moment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62568.36
ETH 3010.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89