You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photo of the week #76 | Submissions post | The birds

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Me again @mister-omortson I would like to enter this week's bird contest with my photo of this cute robin Erithacus rubecula which I photographed here in West London in the Queen's Garden right by Kew Palace. Robins are Britain’s favourite garden birds that make us company when gardening expecting mealworms to nibble on. Here is also a link to my #steemexclusive post in the WORLD OF XPILAR #club5050 England’s Smallest Palace (Power Up 53 Steem) Cheers.

DSC_0358.JPG

Sort:  

Un color hermoso

 2 years ago 

Greetings @sacra97 It is a lovely colour indeed which makes the bird easier to spot. Robins are quite territorial so they usually chase other birds but they do feel comfortable being around people. They are known here in Britain as the gardener's best friend. I am lucky to have a pair of robins nesting under a shrub in my own garden too.

Muy colorido.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68515.51
ETH 3777.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65