My little AI experiment...

in WORLD OF XPILAR24 days ago

amilcar_antwerpen_kaasrui_border_2200px.jpg


It had to happen at some point, right? Everyone is talking about AI, and as a photographer, I wanted to try something too...
You might recognize the image above. Yes, indeed, it's a heavily edited image I made in Gimp and LR based on 2 photos I took myself...
I specifically took this photo because it's a well-known street in my city and likely familiar to most AI engines...
So, I expected a fairly similar result when I asked Bing Designer the following question...

"A view of the Kaasrui in Antwerp, looking away from the city hall, sitting behind the wheel of an Amilcar, clear, crisp, and realistic."

And this was the result:


ai_amilcar_antwerpen_suikerrui.jpg


Well, it's special, that's for sure. Beautiful and fun, but completely out of line with my vision... Especially the first image where my faithful Amilcar has apparently become an amphibious vehicle 😊

So, I decided to give it another go, this time in Dutch because I thought it would work better in a Dutch-speaking Bing. For your information, the name of the street, Kaasrui, refers to the time when it was a street where a lot of cheese was traded...
And now, the result was this:


ai_amilcar_antwerpen_suikerrui_II.jpg


Rarely have I laughed so much! The cheese is taken quite literally here 😊
I think for now, I'll stick to my edits in Gimp... but if I want a good laugh, I'll definitely use AI again 😉


You liked this post?

Right you are 😉

Just follow me here to make sure you don’t miss any new work. As you can see below, you will be in good company... my 3 skinny friends are waiting for you 😉


skeleton_torn_paper.png

BTW: I will not ask you to upvote my posts… deep down inside you know you have to 😉

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

hahahahaha, that cheese looks a little strange hahahaha, your car can't even be seen, well yes, under all that cheese hahahaha.
I wish you a happy weekend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83