The lonely sailor...

in WORLD OF XPILAR29 days ago

sunset_windmill_border_2200px.jpg


A sailor returns to the marina at the end of the day... with a beautiful sunset in the background and... dozens of windmills. Romantic, isn’t it 😉

On the other hand, that part of the Scheldt River is mainly occupied by large industrial areas with many chemical factories. So, I don't mind them planting windmills there.
But I'm always amazed by the size of those things... and they seem to get bigger and bigger with each new one...
Personally, I have my doubts about this. Not so much because of the visual aspect, but because of the effectiveness. But then again, I am a child of the nuclear revolution 😉


You liked this post?

Right you are 😉

Just follow me here to make sure you don’t miss any new work. As you can see below, you will be in good company... my 3 skinny friends are waiting for you 😉


skeleton_torn_paper.png

BTW: I will not ask you to upvote my posts… deep down inside you know you have to 😉

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

These undoubtedly help, but if industrialization surpasses them, they will only be ornaments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83