The Diary Game: August 2, 2020 / Meeting day.

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago (edited)

Today is Sunday and we start the day a little late, we get up at 10 for 8, and the first thing I am going to do is thank God for this new day, my children still had not got up, even until the baby who has always had the habit of getting up at 5 in the morning, he was still asleep next to his mother.

The moment I got up the first one that came to me was my son asier David wanted a little coffee, so I told him son come with me outside because there was no coffee and by that time I needed to grind. I took out the coffee beans and started grinding coffee to prepare for the morning.

While I was grinding the coffee I took advantage of mounting the water in the electric stove to heat it and at that moment my mother-in-law got up and did me the favor of preparing some arepas for breakfast.

IMG_20200802_084520.jpg

As always my cup of coffee

I finished grinding and made coffee, my mother-in-law had already finished the arepas and I went to get dressed to prepare because today people came to visit since today we had a meeting to share the word of God and to pray.

Of those who come to the meeting I have the privilege of having supported and motivated several of them to get to know the Steem Blockchain and today they are active on the platform.

IMG_20200802_112045.jpg

A very nice group gathered at home today.

However, we still continue to give them advice and continue to motivate them because the experience I have gained has led me to motivate them until they become good writers and until they become good content creators.

After we share the word of God we pray, we also sing and so we end the meeting. We stayed for a while talking, talking various things and listening to the anecdotes that each one had to share.

Then Jorge prepared the firewood and started a fire to make rice with chicken for lunch, in reality that is a craving that he had since last week.

IMG_20200802_125520.jpg

@jorgegarces fanning the flame of the stove.

When we were ready for lunch, we all ate together a rice with chicken that was very good, my mother-in-law took great care in making the food and that is when Uncle Pepe, my mother-in-law's brother, arrived, who came sweaty from the immense heat and ate We had a rice with us and we stayed there listening to how things have been going for the week.

IMG_20200802_155021.jpg

Uncle Pepe's visit after a long time without coming.

The in-laws prepared to leave because today they would not stay here but at my sister-in-law's house. Uncle Pepe also took advantage and went with them. They walked to the avenue to see if they could get transportation, otherwise they would walk because on Sundays it is difficult to get hold of cars and now in quarantine much more difficult.

@crissanch stayed a while longer checking with us and we talked about the platform, we talked about new users, we talked about how to support the team and how to motivate them, we also talked about new strategies to drive the group to better success, we even explained other things that I didn't know between me and my wife.

Later, Cristian said goodbye and left and my wife and I stayed with the children, I went to bathe and I also bathed with the two boys Asier and Asael, while my wife would bathe with Darlyne joy.

Since it was around 6:30 in the afternoon I stayed at the computer doing some things while my children went to bed to watch television, the baby fell asleep and my wife started taking photoshoots taking advantage of the makeup my niece gave her had done the day before.

We did not expect it to happen but we had the power cut and we were left in the dark, to be honest we are not used to having the power removed. This is something that we want to see happen soon, but we also have the certainty that it will take a long time for that to happen because unfortunately there has been poor service in Venezuela due to lack of maintenance and other causes that have caused us to go through this electrical crisis.

IMG_20200802_204624.jpg

We really want this to stop. We don't want any more power cuts.

The baby woke up so I sat in the front with my children because it was cool the night, they stayed playing while I was with the baby looking very entertaining while my wife made dinner. For the children he prepared some stuffed breads and I repeated chicken rice for the night.

After we finished eating immediately the children started to make him sleepy and as the night was cool we went to the room once and went to bed, we began to pray first with the children so that they would repeat a prayer at night after they stayed Asleep, my wife and I finished praying, for the family, for the house and many other things, also thanking God for all this new day.

I am @sampraise, I belong to the @team-acdes for Venezuela and if you want to know more about me, here is my post Know me This Is Me

Photograph taken with my Huawei Honor 7x phone.

png_fondo_blanco_by_camilhitha124-d3hgxl422.png

Sort:  

It has been a great Sunday @sampraise a Sunday of teaching and sharing ... thank you once again for motivating us and pushing us to be here today.

My regards, brother!
Let's go for more ...

 4 years ago (edited)

Fue un excelente día sin duda, poder compartir con nuestros amigos es bueno, ellos hacen parte de nuestra vida, aún sin energía eléctrica, estamos tranquilos, el arroz con pollo estuvo buenísimo en leña, te amo esposo mío Gracias por motivarme a seguir adelante y alcanzar lo que me he propuesto!!

Sin duda, y mas contar con tu compañia <3

Hola @sampraise, que agradable dia, me salte la publicacion del Domingo pues tambien realizo actividades teocraticas, aunque no asisto a reuniones por el tema de la cuarentena, sin embargo todo lo hago virtualmente por el teléfono, hasta los estudios bíblicos que imparto ha otras personas ahora son telefónicos o via whatsapp. Gracias por el comentario en mi publicación ahora me estoy concentrando en visitar la etiqueta #venezuela y comentar los Diarios, sobre todo a los nuevos que son los que mas dudas tienen. Feliz dia y mil bendiciones para ti y tu hermosa familia.

Muchas Gracias, si así mismo es lo nuevos necesitan mucha orientación, amén gracias por el comentario! 😄 Bendiciónes.

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.34
ETH 3798.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53