You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Viennese Art Nouveau (Part 3) // Wiener Jugendstil (Teil 3)

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

the first thing is, i haven't visited a church even once. but as you described it seems like this church has built very carefully of every single fact.

this is somewhat different from the church that we can see in our country. as i know we have several architecture types in churches here. but i only remember roman and gothic types. i learnt about them in art and history subjects but i can't remember the names.🤐

about mosaic arts, there are some churches with this arts even in my country. this is also from my art lessons.

but i feels like it is more like Islam mosque by the external view with the round shape part and the green colored walls. I mean no harm or offence. it just came into my mind when I saw it.

once again a great article Anna. love from Sri Lanka. 😍❤

Sort:  

Out of pure interest, I started studying art history at the University last year. The different building styles are also part of the curriculum. As an architecture fan, I get fully my money's worth here in Vienna. In the era of Historicism (second half of the 19th century), mainly building styles from the past were imitated. That is why you can still find many buildings with Romanesque, Gothic, Renaissance or Baroque influences.

Perhaps even more than the Church at Steinhof, the Karlskirche with its dome and two columns reminds one of a mosque:

18.jpg

Sri Lanka certainly has many architectural treasures too. The old temples and palaces would interest me especially.

Enjoy the "free" Sunday without having to work for your studies! Love from Vie(a)nna.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68853.42
ETH 3708.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65