You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🤯 The Phantom Menace

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Welcome back to steemit @the-gorilla.

I've not gotten to meet you as I joined in September but I can tell you this, you are not a bad writer. Actually, I found your post very refreshing simply because there aren't enough bloggers who write (in English, at least) with such articulation.

Also, as an artist who started on the platform to showcase their art, I have a natural disdain for plagiarists. I don't mind if my work is used to inspire the works of others...after all, there is virtually no higher praise that could be given to one's art than for others to utilize it in their own work. Straight up copying it, however, is something I have been fortunate to not yet have experienced, but I have known others whose work was copied for profit and little gets my blood boiling more than seeing someone's hard work be straight up stolen without any credit.

Thank you for your past efforts in fighting plagiarists and the "current generation" of users who carry that torch.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you - I've looked at some of your work and it's cool 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71148.50
ETH 3780.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78