You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Engagement Challenge WOX, S6W3: Drawing Trees. Winning Pot 75 Steem!

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

Naturally I'm going to miss another of these challenges, though my art medium isn't traditional so technically my art doesn't qualify anyway based on the rules. I have my biggest art show ever - a 2 day event - starting this weekend so I had to spend all my time finishing a couple pieces already in progress/commissions then all the non-art aspects of getting ready.

The only art I had that featured trees I had no progress shots of. I did post it this morning though if you want to check it out. Hopefully next week I can finally participate!

@ranartblog will be a great judge for this competition no doubt. The man knows his stuff ;-) Good luck everyone. Hopefully there are many submissions.

Sort:  
 last year (edited)

I wish you could join the contest. In my opinion, your medium is exactly like pencil, pen, oil paint, etc.
You can ask @stef1 or @bambuka if it is ok. You still have till tomorrow midnight.
It would be a great addition to the contest.

1b.jpg

I have no progress shots regardless as it was an old piece. I'll maybe sketch something today while we're working the show.

 last year 

I think that a tree burned on a tree cut is also a drawing. The whole point is not in the carrier of the drawing (material), but in its execution. It can also be a beautiful tattoo on your back :-)))
I think you should take part in the contest, there is still time.

I have no progress shots and no time to make something new this week though, unless you decide this post would count. I can change the title.

Otherwise, I'll try to sketch something while I'm at the show today.

 last year 

Great drawing, I like it. But according to the terms of the competition, you need to provide the stages of creating a drawing.
I think it's better to make a drawing on paper :)
This process is faster than burning wood.

Congratulations!
This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @petface

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66