My entry to The World of XPILAR - B&W PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #122

Contest Time

Here's my entry for this week @axeman contest

Check the contest here: https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@axeman/the-world-of-xpilar-b-and-w-photography-and-art-contest-week-122-14steem-in-prizes-submissions-post

Folkestone bw 4 small.jpg

Back to my roots

Back in the day when I have started more with exploring photography, even without noticing I was always very inclined to create only images in Black and White and I can't explain why. It was just something that I really enjoyed and I really loved that aesthetic and work on the images that way.

It have been a while since I have worked on that and created works like this. But today for some reason, once again I was pulled into the Black and White world and I had so much fun with it.

I was editing this images and I had the biggest smile in my face. I guess that means I need to go a little bit back to my roots and work on some new works in this style. I already had some ideas and I can't wait to explore them and come up with some great images to share with you.

Are you ready to join me in this journey of going back to something I haven't done in a while to see how far have I come? I am very curious to see what I can create after so many years.

In the meanwhile I will leave you here with the images that have got me excited about this idea of going back to Black and White.

What do you think?

Folkestone bw 1 small.jpg

Folkestone bw 2 small.jpg

Folkestone bw 3 small.jpg


Get Your Free Tial and Listen to your favourite book

CLICK TO GET YOUR FREE AUDIOBOOK

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88