Drawing exercises: Portrait Jean Reno according the tutorial of @jorgevandeperre

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year


DSC05149.JPG

 

*

 

We are back from holiday on Sunday, and since yesterday I am back to work, therefore, these days are to catch up on my work in the first instance. You may not see me posting so often as last two weeks, I might write about that but also @myskye has nice winter photos that we will share with you too.

Despite of being busy, in the evening while having some rest after work, I grabbed a pencil and notebook and decided to do a sketch of my favourite actor Jean Reno. The reason behind is wonderful series of tutorials by @jorgevandeperre how to draw human head with thorough explanation of drawing “The human face in profile view / El rostro humano en vista de perfil - (#club100)“:

https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@jorgevandeperre/the-human-face-in-profile-view-el-rostro-humano-en-vista-de-perfil-club100

Why I decided this view, because of combining both side view of head but also of nose. Jean Reno has very distinct nose that is something that I am pretty sure any artist would like to do.

So here it is a quick sketch, hope he has similarity to Jean Reno.
I used: a sketchbook and pencil 2B, for doing the lower part of face I used eraser, because the proportions were wrong, also I erased and redone ear because it was too low.

 

Few process steps:

 


DSC05146.JPG

 


DSC05147.JPG

 


DSC05148.JPG

 


DSC05149.JPG

 

 


CURATION TRAIL @worldofxpilar


 

YaFx5Xh8dcRE2tjviA.jpg

 

Trenner groß.png

 

XTest-1ab.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

It was nice to see a very nice picture drawn.

Thank you :)

 last year 

Very good portrait! Congratulations.
Thank you for mentioning my post.

Thank you Jorge, it was a nice exercise and I will continue while going. Great explanation and also like after the geometric figures there is a human features coming out, :)

I'm a big fan of your all sketches @stef1

Thank you, I am please that you like my works :)

Your welcome sir👍

Sangat menginspirasi, mengisi waktu istirahat dari pekerjaan dengan melampiaskan hobi dan kesenangan akan lebih baik. Lukisan sketsa anda untuk aktor favorit anda sangat menarik Tuan, meskipun saya tidak memiliki skill itu.

Often we just forget to use our free time for our hobbies. I need to do sketching more regular , a lot depends on that.

This is really good @stef1. Just to sit back with a paper and pencil and draw this is impressive. Learning how to do this is one of my future goals.

That is something I often do, when we watch TV, to tell the truth I am too lazy lately have to do it more regular :)

We watch TV at night...to relax our minds after a long day. Mostly 1970's and 1980's movies. So I understand completely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59