My ArtVenture: Watercolor painting: „Riverside“

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

aUnbenannt-1.jpg

„Riverside“ by @stef1

 

*

 

Hello my dear Steemians and Art Fans,

 
 

Another attempt of wet in wet watercolor painting, that is one of the most difficult way of using watercolor, because it should not be too wet but also not dry. Both are bad for painting.

I have used the tutorial from youtube that is presented by British watercolor Artist Paul Clark to make sure that the colours are mixed up nicely but it is still hard to say what is right and what is not.

 

 

Like every single thing we learn, we need to exercise and that is my exercise.

 

Hope you like it.

 

*

 

Trenner groß.png

 

My step-by-step process:

 

DSC04062.JPG

 

Trenner groß.png

 

DSC04063.JPG

 

Trenner groß.png

 

The finished painting:

 

P4150039.JPG

Watercolor painting „Riverside“ by @stef1

Rough watercolour textured paper 30x40 cm, paper weight 300 gsm, watercolours colours in pans and tubes, flat and round brushes

 

Trenner groß.png

*


CURATION TRIAL @worldofxpilar


 

YaFx5Xh8dcRE2tjviA.jpg

 

Trenner groß.png

 

XTest-1ab.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Very lovely!!!

From beginning to the last stage, you really did a good job.. Art represent life ofcourse, thanks for sharing..

Re-Steem.

Delicados colores con un genial resultado @stef1 tenemos un refrán que dice que la practica hace al maestro.

That is true, I do not have much time lately, but need to do it more regular :)

You did a good job here. Watercolor painting was one of my most challenging medium when I was learning art. I didn't create so many of it before switching to painting. Watercolor practice is good because it is the first step of getting acquainted with colors.

I have great appreciation for the Watercolor Artists, it looks so easy when they do it and so difficult when I try :)

Haha, no wonder you love working with watercolor.

I love the colour painting "riverside, soft watercolor and look good 👍😊

Thank you, for your nice words :)

Красивый рисунок! Но мне кажется, что ты отлично рисуешь и без видео уроков :-) Наверное важно , чтобы в каждой картине чувствовалось настроение и душа художника. Тогда любое изображение получится само собой...

Этот урок был про смешивания красок на бумаге, поэтому хотела посмотреть получится у меня такое или нет :)

 3 years ago 

This is absolutely amazing. Seriously you are super talented. Watercolor is so awesome. My mom is a pretty talented watercolor painter as well.

Wow, she might be very good with watercolor. If people decide to dedicate themself to watercolor they might be really good. Does you mom has her Website?

 3 years ago 

She is pretty good. No she doesn't have a website. I think she may have sold some prints on Etsy or something. I have six of her watercolor paintings in my home, haha.

It looks pretty much like water to me :) The effect is beautiful.

(Windmills will always remind us of Don Quixote and the possible realities of the dreams dreamt by (romantic) madmen :) This guy might be just returning from one of those dreams.)

Beautiful watercolor, @stef1

Thank you and glad that it reminded you my favorite book about Don Quixote :)

looks simple but must be very time consuming ... Painting .

It is just tricky to work with water, it flows where it should not :)

I love the reflection on the water @stef1... your paintings are very tranquil.

I am sure you are generally a very tranquil person, is this true?

It is quite enjoyable to work with watercolor and especially to do reflection is something I really love :)

I can't even imagine working with wet-on-wet, but I'm not a watercolorist. Still, it looks very tricky! But then people said that about my artwork, which used to be painting murals on the sides of buildings.

It's a lovely little painting, though!

Bright Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73