Happy Eid al-Fitr 🙏🌸 Sugar Feast 🍬🍭🌈

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year (edited)

png_20230421_205440_0000.png

Today is an important day for the Islamic world. Feast of Ramadan; It is a religious holiday celebrated for 3 days after fasting. Children as well as adults love this holiday very much. It is even known as Candy Day for children. It is my favorite holiday as a child. Before the holiday, we go shopping and buy holiday clothes. When I was a child, our financial situation was not very good, but my family did their best to dress me like the other children on the feast day.
I never forget one event in particular. They bought me a red flat to wear on the holiday. I wanted it to be a holiday as soon as possible and I wanted to wear those shoes. That night I slept happily hugging my shoes. I'm sure a lot of kids sleep like this.

IMG-20230421-WA0029.jpg

The candies I prepared for the children who will come to the door.🍬🍭

In the morning of Eid, people get up early and pray. We dress with care that day.
In general, these days, children go from door to door to celebrate people's holidays and receive sweets or pocket money in return. Especially when I was a child, I was very happy when there were people who gave money during the holiday. (children's mind is here.) Of course, not only children but also adults congratulate each other. Especially the elderly are visited and their hands are kissed with respect.

20230421_154311.jpg

Our handmade baklava

Everyone prepares treats at home on the feast day and gives them to those who come to visit. (although we Turks care about the guest even though it's not a holiday) The priority is always dessert. The spiritual reason for this is "let's eat sweet and talk sweet." As Turks, we always have Baklava to serve in our homes during the holidays. Turkish Baklava is already one of our famous recipes (although the Greeks say it belongs to them, luckily, the recipe has been proven to be ours 🙂)

IMG-20230421-WA0025.jpg

This is my holiday candy.

IMG-20230421-WA0026.jpg

Now I'm going to celebrate Eid for the elderly living in my neighborhood.

Actually, we could have bought it ready-made, but the day before, my mother and I made our own baklava at home. In my opinion, the taste of homemade baklava is very different. I will even share with you how it is done in the coming days. We don't have many relatives, so we didn't visit relatives. We visited the residents of the neighborhood in our town and celebrated with them. I took in too many calories today as it would be a shame to refuse the sweets served. (Of course, it would be more accurate to say that I couldn't refuse because I love baklava so much. 😁)

IMG-20230421-WA0028.jpg

I'm going to be a little busy today. Our guests have not arrived yet, but they will be in an hour. That's why I wanted to write here when I had the opportunity and celebrate the Ramadan Feast of my Muslim friends. Happy holiday to all of you. 🌸🍬🍭

I hope your day will be as sweet and meaningful as today.

love

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66940.80
ETH 3122.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77