MY CHARCOAL PORTRAIT.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

MYXJ_20220309121900_save.jpg

Hello steemians! I hope you are having a great week. Happy new week to you. Today is WCW. My dear members of @worldofxpilar I am here to share my most recent realistic charcoal pencil portrait of my recent commissioned piece I did for my client. This time it's a portrait of a black man
This piece didn't take much time but I'm glad it still came out real.
My clients really love and appreciated it.

Materials

Paperpelican
Size20/24 inches
Pencilscharcoal pencil and powder
EraserTombo mono zero and nataraj vynil eraser
Camerainfinix mobile phone
DurationApproximately 8 hours
LocationHome

Here are the steps on how I did the portrait.
I drew my grid lines and made my sketch then started shading it gradually. Sometimes I usually start some of my portraits from the hair. This is to helps me work downward and from left to right before moving down to the clothing. I do this to avoid smudging the part I may have already worked on. just as the case of this one. I really took my time to include everything in detail. Making sure nothing was left out since I want him to really appreciate a good work. And I know myself. I know I'm always committed to excellence regardless of who my client may be.
I love starting my drawings from the features of the face because that's where the resemblance is.

MYXJ_20220309122007_save.jpg

Step 1

MYXJ_20220309121941_save.jpg

Step 2

MYXJ_20220309121920_save.jpg

Step 3

MYXJ_20220309121900_save.jpg

Finishing

MYXJ_20220309121821_save.jpg

Framed

Thanks for checking my blog and artwork as well. I hope you like the portrait. I remain Tempest Art. I hope you love the portrait
keep steeming friends👍

Sort:  

Muchas gracias querido. Agradezco su esfuerzo y apoyo. Gracias de nuevo.,💙🥂

Excelente trabajo amigo.
Bendiciones..🙏🏻🇻🇪❤️

Gracias por tus amables palabras. Paz ✌️ oramos por. Sin guerra.. 🙏🏻🇻🇪❤️

You post is nominated for „@art-venture“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page and using tag #art-venturehave priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

Thank you @art-venture. I appreciate your steady support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68643.75
ETH 3779.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67