An evening walk and some useful tips.

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 months ago

Good afternoon friends. I am very pleased to post again on our Steemit platform, I confess to you that it is very interesting for me to do this, since I introduce you to the nature of my city and of course I hone my skills in knowing the English language. In a word, there are useful and obligatory aspects in my business. I believe that getting to know you and communicating with you is an obligatory task and rule for me, since together we create a bridge of acquaintance and travel in the virtual world of a social network. I will be brief in my statements, we are on the Steemit blockchain, from different parts of the planet Earth, and our communication here makes us intelligent and friendly people.

Perhaps my little discovery will be useful to someone, for example, when I take long walks around the city, I try not only to save what I see in photographs, but sometimes I write down my thoughts in Google Keep. This event disciplines me and does not allow me to forget an interesting topic for communication. I think it’s enough to distract you with my writings and reasoning for now. Let's look at the photos.

Very often, a seemingly simple walk turns into a long route, time does not stand still, you start the walk during the day and end it late in the evening.

IMG_4614.JPG

IMG_4616.JPG

IMG_4617.JPG

IMG_4618.JPG

IMG_4619.JPG

IMG_4613.JPG

IMG_4612.JPG

IMG_4677.JPG

IMG_4647.JPG

I have no right to impose my opinion on anyone, but I can share my observations and practical experience of walking.

For example, I choose a route for a walk in which I try to exclude encounters with people who like to walk their pets, I mean citizens with their dogs. Very often, dogs may not behave quite adequately, and what is typical is that the owner of this animal may not always react correctly to a threat. In short, your walk can turn into an unpleasant stressful situation.

And of course, the main advice is to stay away from large concentrations of vehicles. You need to understand that your walk is fresh air and contact with nature, and it is important to be in a positive mood as much as possible.

Let me finish my post, friends, I hope you liked my photos, the local landscape is pleasant at any time of the year. Thank you very much to everyone who had the patience to read my post. I wish you all excellent health and peaceful skies above your heads.

See you soon, my friends. Keep a positive attitude and smile more.

Photographed iPhone 11

Ukraine. Kyiv

16:01

09.01.2024

@tetiev

Sort:  

Viewing the photos I have an impression that I am myself having walk there. By the way, the weather is not so bad on the photos. I remember recently seeing the news and commenter was in Kyiv, but there were a lot of snow around, is it now getting warmer?

Snow fell and then melted. This year there are temperature jumps, so to speak. The Ukrainian winter has been very famous; before, 30 years ago in January there were frosts of -20 C, and a lot of snow. Thank you very much for your comment.

When I was on a walk, the snow was just beginning to delight us with its appearance. I think February will be a real winter month.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted with a bonus by @the-gorilla, which is a curating account for the WOX Community.

WOX_BONUS_Curation_Trail.png

Thank you very much for your support and attention.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 4 months ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Beautiful photos from the walk. By the way, What was the temperature? Cheers :)

If you mean my temperature, then I'm getting better. Temperature is normal. Thank you very much for taking an interest in my health. I wish you success.

outside temperature?

If you meant the air temperature outside, it was -7 C, and a little windy. Thank you very much again for viewing my post.

Get well soon

Thank you very much.

Nice photos from your walk. Too cold for me. 😊

Thank you very much for your comment. Perhaps you liked the Ukrainian winter, it is important to get used to the cold and move a lot. Have a nice day.

Unfortunately, I do not like the cold. I am a tropics person. 😊

What a lovely post to read @tetiev :) and I definitely share quite a few of your sentiments! For one... the dogs!!! I often go walking by myself and though I have never been attacked by a dog, if I do see dogs without leads - it literally transforms a peaceful walk into a stressful thing because I am petrified of getting attacked.

I used to live in the city and would go walking in the morning - at that time, there was no way to escape the fumes of the traffic, or all the people out and about... and I hated every second! I actually stopped going for walks back then and bought myself a treadmill instead.

Thankfully, we are no longer in the city and I can take morning walks often without seeing a single car, person or dog!

Thank you very much for answering my post. Have a nice day.

My pleasure :) I hope you have a super week ahead too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62486.49
ETH 3015.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93